Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great unique place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location and property. Great view into Valley and nice restaurants at the site.
Cons: The room was a little small but expected for this type of property. It was not a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Just one night in castle

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: View, history, staff,
Cons: Tell us better about parking.
Location: Nice small roads through wine country.
Stopped for one night. Probably all you need because you are up high and can do everything there in two hours. First room was not made up. Happens real often to me. Second room was two singles. Okay by me but they upgraded us. Great big suite on 7 th floor. Beautiful. Great view, fun to walk different levels.. Ate in Pizza Resteraunt. Surprisingly good pasta! Nice breakfast. Valet parking came as surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

grait one

Posted Aug 20, 2016
this hotel is heven for us this time we tooke our doter with us so she can see how heven should see like we like very much this hotel and his hidden places staff dosen't interup , they alweys willing to help , kind the big owner of the hotel is 80 years old but he is very kind person you can catch him while standing outside and chete with him nice chet, very nice man . we recommend this hotel for all who serch for qweete hotel , in the first of ougost you can ingoin the big festival down in cison vilege , its avery nice festival , we recomend it very much lior and carol
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful castle and friendly staff. A perfect couples getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castle with gorgeous views near charming villages

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Off the beaten track, it is very quiet and restful.
Cons: The bed was situated in a loft area. We were there during a heat wave and the AC could not cool it down enough.
Location: Visit the village and walk along the "water path" - ancient aqueducts constructed to bring water down from the mountain.
The castle and grounds are fascinating. Two good restaurants on site - one casual one more traditional with great wait staff. The spa is situated in the most ancient part of the castle and worth a visit. The bar area is also from the last millennium. Great views of the surrounding villages, which are charming. Castle tours must be arranged ahead of time though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andremu

Fabulous castle, warm attentive service

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
Just loved our stay - pristine location, amazing views, beautiful buildings and garden areas, warm and attentive service from all the staff we interacted with, and a brilliant base from which to explore the northern Veneto region by car. We look forward to our next opportunity to stay at Castelbrando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sheryl from Brisbane, Australia

Amazing place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2010
Our stay at the castle for my 50th was amazing. We had booked a Junior king suite and the room was clean and bed very comfortable.The view was amazing. On checkin our room was not ready and we were not given any info about breakfast etc and there was no info in the rooms. However on asking questions we were well looked after.Long taxi ride and costly to get there from train station but well worth the effort. They opened up the museum just for us late after we returned from having a meal and then suggested we go have a look at the prisons. Great fun. We had lunch at Osteria ca"Dei Loff which is in village below.Wonderful food and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janez Novak from Slovenia

I'll be back!

Posted Jan 13, 2010
Excellent hotel in the beautiful place! Two room apartment as a room for three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well worth the drive to get there

Posted Aug 5, 2009
A beautiful hotel. The scenery can't be beat, the staff were excellent, always accomodating and willing to help. The condition of the hotel is beautiful, although the rooms were not very large.