Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Close to Old Town

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Location: Easy to explore the Old Town nearby.
Excellent apartment with a great terrace. Washing machine was an added bonus, especially if you have kids! Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you, your opinion is very importanti for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Noel from Bendigo

Spectacular views in a great city.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a spectacular location. The 100 steps to reach the apartment were well worth climbing! Excellent access to public transport which is only a few euros. Very clean and well equiped studio, great local caffe down stairs and good walks to various sights. Loved the Ciita altar and the owner Monica made things very easy for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for Bergamo stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Nice place for Bergamo stay. It's not too central yet easily reachable to old town, downtown or railway station by transport or about 20 min walk. A few cafes close by.
5 out of 5
by David from Swansea

A superb apartment in an excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed 3 nights on the apartment on the 5th floor. The views were amazing. Monica gave excellent support via e-mail before we arrived, she was there waiting for us when we arrived late at 10:30 p.m., her office is next door, and she helped us with our visit to Milan and our bus trip back to the Airport. Everything about the apartment was superb. One minor problem for some might be the stairs up to the fifth floor, but as we only had hand luggage it was not a problem. The apartment was perfectly situated just below Bergamo Alta, the old historic city which is well worth a couple of days to explore. I strongly recommend that if you intend to visit Milan, you stay here in Bergamo, 10 minutes from Bergamo Airport and only an hour by an inexpensive train into Milan.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Leeds

Beautiful hotel / apartment in Bergamo

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
The location was perfect - half way between Citta Alta and Citta Bassa. In an old street with a bar in the neighbouring square and a family run pizzeria just down the road - what more could you want? The rooms were spotless and nicely furnished, plenty of hot water and a well fitted out kitchen area. Monica was really helpful, both before travel, answering questions, and during the stay. I'd definitely recommend this place and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Apartment in prime position.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: See above
Wonderful apartment .Excellent communication before arrival & when we arrived .nothing too much trouble .Ideal position for both Citta Alta & Bassa .On bus route 1 easy access to town & major monuments .Area safe & typically Italian Lovely bar across the street ,shop for bread milk adjacent & pizzeria. Bergamo well worth a visit .Airport 20min from town & this apartment in ideal position
5 out of 5
by Stefka from Dublin

Excellent!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
We had an amazing experience, staying in Fontana del delfino apartments. Tastefully decorated with magnificent view, comfortable bed and very friendly and helpful Monica, who waited for us till midnight as we have arrived on a late flight. The church bells woke up at 7am each morning to meet the sunrise and enjoy Italian coffee and cornetto before the heat of the day started. I would recommend the place 100%
5 out of 5
by Bob from Pennsylvania

Charming!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great location - take a a short walk to the funicular or get some exercise by walking to the upper city. Or if like me you are on the top floor, you'll get some exercise each time you come and go from the room. It was well worth the effort because the room offered views of the surrounding part of the old city and there was less noise up high. I woke every morning to the bells from the nearby church - maybe not a good location for someone who likes to sleep in, but it definitely added to the charm of the location. The room was spacious and well-furnished. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

Great Apartments

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very well kept apartments close to the old city. The ownwers are very helpful dealing with the tricky issue of parking in Bergamo and offer lots of useful advice.