Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by claire

Arena B&B

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfasts were excellent, the owners were welcoming, helpful, friendly and hospitable; the position is marvellously central, easy to walk to all the main attractions. The rooms were spacious with tall windows, good showers and a fridge.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Somerset

Quiet retreat in Verona's heart

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The main purpose of our trip was to see La Traviata in the Roman arena,less than 5 minutes walk from Arena B&B,but the centre of Verona and its many cultural attractions are also nearby. Guiseppe and Angelica could not have been more welcoming or helpful.
5 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Something fishy

Posted Nov 17, 2015
When we arrived we were told that our reservation had been cancelled by Expedia and that we were out of luck. Fortunately, the host found other places for us elsewhere for the first two nights and we spent the last two nights at Arena Inn. However, we had to move our bags twice, which took time and effort. Expedia said the reservation had never been cancelled. The hotel is very modern, in a nice location and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central location, great breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, very helpful staff.
B&B is within easy walking distance of all attractions in the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

close to centre of verona

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location: Easy access to all the local attractions
Lovely B&B situated 5 minutes walk from the centre of Verona with easy access to all the tourist attractions. Located off a side street there is very little noise which is great. The room also had a fridge meaning we could keep the drinks cool.
3 out of 5
by Sarah H. from Philadelphia

more like a small hotel than a b&b

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
more like a hotel than a b&b. clean and in good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to Arena, Parking an Issue

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, modern bathroom, excellent WiFi
Cons: Signage is poor - hard to find at night
Location: Easy walking access to Arena and nearby Museums.
Can drive there only to unload. Paid garage available several blocks away. Friendly staff and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kells from Southern California

Great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in Verona. Angelica was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was on point and it's clear they care about good hospitality. Good size rooms and bathroom, and very clean. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b, super friendly staff

Posted May 31, 2014
Very basic b&b, but really comfortable and clean, just a few steps from the touristic center of Verona and only 1 block away from the bus stop that will take you to the train station. In summary very convenient... And the staff is super friendly and helpful !