Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely BnB within easy reach of Verona's highlight

Posted Oct 4, 2017
From Porta Nueova railway station take bus 11, 12, or 13 and ask to be put off near Via Carducci - otherwise you could get co fised and lost, as I did. Buy a bus ticket from the ticket ahop i side the station - much cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you so much for your appreciations. Sorry if I answer so late but I just saw the review. Thanks again, wish you all the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Very clean and comfortable. Andrea was great and breakfast was delicious. I told him I was craving fruit so he asked me what kinds I would like for breakfast the next morning. The room was comfortable and looked out into the street. The aircon worked great. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you so much for your comment, it's always nice to know that I made a good job. I hope you had more luck with the weather in Bologna than in Verona. Wish to see you again sooner or later.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our host, Andrea, was concerned with our well being before we arrived! His assistance with activities, bus routes, and Verona life is priceless. A stand-out memory has been made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your beautiful review, I really enjoyed our time together. Wish you all the best
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice B&B with welcoming host

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Neglected to notify them when we would arrive (as instructed on the confirmation - our fault) but called and Andreas came over in about half an hour (we hung out at bistro on corner that seemed to be favorite of neighbors; lots of local color) and let us in. He carried heavy bags to 3rd floor. Had nice conversation over breakfast then he drove us in his own car to spot where we met others of our group. Nothing to see where B&S is located but nice walk to main sites. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Excellent B&B for sightseeing in Verona

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I contacted the B&B ahead of my arrival, Andrea was very helpful, accommodating an earlier check-in time and gave very detailed helpful directions which allowed me find the property easily by taking the local bus from the railway station. The room was large bright and comfortable with a compact, clean, modern bathroom. The location of B&B Terracielo was ideal, just 10 mins walk to the main square in Verona and a further 5-10 minutes to the Arena. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, reasonably priced B'n'B

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place just far enough away from the city center not to be overrun with tourists, but within walking distance to the main sights and several good restaurants. It was very clean, seemed newly renovated, reasonably priced (in January), and run by a friendly, helpful woman and her son. My room did not have heat the first night, but they quickly fixed this and apologized. They responded promptly to email messages and gave me good directions from the train station (about a half hour walk). I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The owners make you feel like you were at home. They are really kindness. Simple apartment, super clean, comfortable and spacious. I could stay there again easily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice flat with great and very helpful hosts. Close to the old town and gardens. Neighbourhood is not the best though, not for the evening walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice B & B in a good location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
A very cozy & warm atmosphere. Andrea who is the manger is very helpful & accomodating. It felt like staying with a family or friend. The location too is excellent.
3 out of 5
by David from Crowborough

Adequate accommodation near to main attractions.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find as road name not complete. Also almost impossible to park to unload luggage, compounded by fact that no one answered the door for 10 minutes. Garage parking nearby, quite reasonable, and accommodation good but basic. Friendly owner and family.