Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location near Arena Di Verona!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location and decoration.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very close to Arena di Verona, sightseeing, nearby dining and shopping locations are excellent.
Great staff, excellent room conditions, wonderful service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Could Be Better

Posted Jul 1, 2017
First of all, The location was not explained clear enough. We walked backed and forth on the street, with heavy back pack, only to realize the place was one of the apartment in the building (2F). The assistant came a couple of minutes later to let us check in. When we tried to pay with credit card, we were told the machine is broken so need to pay in cash. Room and bathroom was clean but a couple of light bulbs were dead so we felt a little dark. The bathroom was outside of our room, across the hallway. I ran into the other guest walking only with bath towel around his bottomin the hallway, which was awkward. There were some shower gel pouch but not enough for a whole family at all. It had a bathtub but the plug was missing, so could not soak. The worst thing was the guest couldn't control AC temperature. The temperature of days we stayed marked over 90F. We could not open the window because mosquitos were coming in. Could not really leave the door open because other guests were staying and sharing common hallway. I was not too impressed on breakfast. Cereal was stale, which made me wonder if other food was fresh enough. Owner only showed up at the time of check-out. i didn't feel good hospitality. We will not stay in this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Tiziano, Hotel Management
Buon giorno, non e' colpa mia se lei non e' capace di trovare un numero civico, poi ha prenotato una quadrupla con bagno esterno guardi bene prima di criticare, gel da bagno ne mettiamo tantissimi, poi la colazione dove e' andato a farla ? abbiamo di tutto dai corassant agli yogurt frutta fresca di stagione formaggio salumi, non mi sembra corretto il suo giudizio, sono io che non gradisco le persone come lei a casa mia. lei e' venuto in un bed end breakfast e credo che non sappia cosa sia. buona giornata
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice place and handy to town centre. parking difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: furniture and decoration
Location: walking distance to arena and all the tourist attractions
minimal staff- bed is small and not comfortable. price is high for the value but the location is fantastic
3 out of 5
by James from Stirling

1 night stay for access to the arena.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Plesant enough stay. Nice breakfast area. Shower not great, it went from scalding to cold frequently. Good location for going to the opera in the arena. Balcony area not nice, facing onto dingy roof and other buildings, my wife would not even go out on it. Good enough for a 1 night stay and no more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel central to town

Posted May 5, 2016
Unassuming from the street, make sure to get up close to read the buzzer, it's up one flight of stairs (there is a lift)... Beautiful little place, great staff, delicious breakfast, and walking to train and everything in town! We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Moscow

Nice location goo service

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for new night with kids. Loved location and breakfast Kids enjoyed fast wifi to watch online movies
3 out of 5
by Paul from Banbury

Basic but good location.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
A nice basic hotel. It is in a great location.
1 out of 5
by Neera from Houston

Hot and Frustrated in Verona

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
The only plus point is the location in the center of town. The owner does not speak or understand English. Her assistant translated for us. The temperature inside was a steady 29 degrees Celcius, even after we asked for the A/C to be turned on. We were told that it was very hot outside and we should not open and close doors. She had central Airconditioning and had no control over the A/C. The room we got did not look anything like the picture on the website. One side of the closet was full of someone's clothes. When I showed the owner this, she said one side of the closet was private, and the other side for us. At night, we fiddled with the thermostat in the hallway and were able to bring the temperature down about 2 degrees.The bathroom was clean and the breakfast was OK. Vittoria allowed us to leave our bags for a few hours after checkout, for which we are grateful. I will not stay at this place agaiin.
4 out of 5
by Bernadette from Singapore

Good location & breakfast, weak wifi

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Location was good, a couple of minutes walk from Piazza Bra. But there's no 24/7 front desk, as this is an apartment converted to B&B. We had some trouble gaining entry as no one answered the Il Teatro intercom button when we arrived, even though I had emailed ahead about my estimated arrival time. The signage said to call a phone number, but it was "not an active number" said an automated voice. While I was resorting to calling Hotel.com for help, the brother of the owner of Il Teatro turned up. That was a relief, as I had started worrying whether I had been scammed. The room was spacious with a 4-poster King bed and a sofa (the sofa was not very clean looking). No desk or chairs. Wifi in room got weak, the further we moved into the room. Furnishings in room were old - no fridge, no safe. Toilet had shower stall without any rack to put shampoo & shower gel, which were in little sachets in a basket on an open cabinet outside the shower stall. Toilet had a hair dryer. Towels were changed daily. The room air con was centrally controlled, we couldn't change the temperature to our liking. Breakfast was good, with a big selection of fresh fruits (melon, apricot, cherry, banana, Apple, etc), besides the usual ham, boiled eggs, bread, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit juices, coffee, tea.