Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but check in a fiasco eventually l

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Arrived during stated checking but no one available bour eventually let us into building full stop only 3 Rooms one with key in the door so assumed for us so we unpacked. Returned later to find other luggage outside our door and we had to relocate to another room. Thereafter we had no complaints about the cleanliness or condition of the room. Gloria did not have much English and we have very little Italian but tried her best to be helpful and meet us very welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted May 3, 2016
I had to check in after the specified check-in time. She left me information to get into the building but over my day stay, I never saw her. There was also no breakfast included only some tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by gloria, Hotel Management
No only tea,breakfast in bar, caffè, cappuccino, brioches and orange......
4 out of 5
by Jonathon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ed from galahad AB

Close to the Arena

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and very close to the Arena and old city walls.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Katherine from New York State

Memorable Stay in Verona

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed my stay at the B&B. Gloria was a warm and gracious host and I felt very much at home. I liked the freedom of coming and going as I chose and the location was peaceful. Very pretty room with special touches to the decor like the lights along the step up for the bathroom. The roomwas spotless, the bed beautifully comfortable. I will return on my next visit to Verona!
4 out of 5
by Gary S. from Omaha, NE

Good downtown location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and in a good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Grieve from Cumbria

Simple and cost effective

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast is taken externally but we were well looked after in a comfortable and private ensuite. Our friends paid much more for equally central rooms in this costly but fascinating city. The romantic picture is a bit misleading but we could not fault it otherwise.
2 out of 5
by Ray from London

Location, everything else is a no no

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I booked this cause of all the high rating and price but had one of the worst night sleep. Can hear everyone walking in the building or using water etc.. The breakfast 'buffet' is laughable at best. Location is great and the room is nicely decorated but that's it.
4 out of 5
by Jodi from California

Cute bed and breakfast

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights, this bed and breakfast was in a great location, safe and walking distance to the arena. Nice owner, she was very welcoming. Breakfast was fine, meat and packaged slices of cheese, packaged pastry options, coffee machine. Our room was pretty big, high ceiling, and had a little balcony which made it look romantic. Bathroom was clean, shower was large, and bed was about the size of a queen. The only bother was the walls sounded very thin and we could hear everything outside and going on in the hallway easily but it was a minor detail in comparison to the great service we received. We would stay here again