Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

lovely place close to the town centre

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: staff were friendly and helpful
Location: despite being in the town centre the b and b is set in a quiet side street.
lovely b and b close to restaurants, shops and the amphitheatre and other attractions
5 out of 5
by mrs iolanda calder

Perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location - 5 mins from the Arena. Lovely balcony to sit and people watch. Best wine store/restaurant 100 metres away. Very friendly host - kept our bags on our last day. Breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
by Emily

Charming and close

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was very charming! The host was excellent, breakfast was included and it was right in the heart of down town. It had A/C but not controlled by the guest. Breakfast didn't start until 8:30 and we are early risers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good B&B in central Verona

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
In the heart of Verona, very close to p.Bra, clean, easy if you are familiar with Verona and staying in low-maintenance B&Bs in Italy. Cash only since "sometimes the credit card reader works sometimes it doesn't". It didn't upon my arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
grazie
4 out of 5
by Renee

Perfect location

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, good size with nice furnishings. The location was perfect, easy walk from station 12-15 mins. 2 mins from the arena. Room quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was very basic. The bathroon was rather tiny, very small shower cubicle and you had to stand in the exact right spot to get dried as not to fall into the hand basin or toilet. Staff not there when we arrived and when he did arrive spoke no English at all. Asked for cash payment right away. We did enjoy our stay in Verona and I would probably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
thakks
5 out of 5
by Howard from Uxbridge

An ideal hotel to stay at near the Arena

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel has 4 rooms so it is best to book well ahead during the Opera season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B and B near arena

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lively
3 out of 5
by Marianne from London

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time the city is lovely and the B&B is in a good position, but not easy to find, and when I phoned - the lady can't speak English, as I was not sure that someone will be there on arrival to hand over the keys, but her son was waiting for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Concert accommodation.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Selected location for concert at the roman theatre. Perfect location.A very pleasent walk through the centre to venue.Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Crawley

Great B&B, perfect for sightseeing!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed here for one night to see Verona before moving into Simione but it was a perfect little B&B. They met us at the door, showed us to our room. Tea/coffee facilities are communal but what you need, the breakfast room is self service and a great selection and there's free wifi. This is a great place if you want to be up and about sightseeing. It's 2 minutes walk from the main square, 3minutes to the main bus station and less than 10 to train station. There's a great supermarket opposite to get water and any supplies for the room. The room was lovely and clean too. The only thing I would say,because it was hot we had the balcony door open and of the local shops we had a loud rubbish collection at very early hours then as we were there for a Sunday morning we also experienced a rather long bell ringing practice with the church right around the corner so perhaps don't expect a lay in!!! But in a place so beautiful you should be up and about anyway!!!!