Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charles

Would recomnend the Columba D'Oro

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed three nights at the Colomba D'Iro and loved our entire stay. Our room was clean and spacious. The people at the front desk were most helpful and the hotel was in an excellent location cinvenient to the Arena, shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to arena and piazza
This hotel is just steps away from the arena and the guests looked like fellow opera goers
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, really well situated in the centre of Verona. Quiet and comfortable. Very helpfull staff - with very good suggestions on places to go, places to eat etc. Good Wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel next to Arena

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel, very clean, the staff is very helpful and speak good English. The hotel is in the historic town, walking distance to train station (20 min). There are many buses going to lake Garda with reasonable price for tickets. You don't need to rent a car to go to lake Garda. The breakfast was excellent, the servers were very polite and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Easy ride with bus to hotel from airport. Taxi asked big price- 28 euros - bus 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location, helpful staff, uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Overall I would rate this hotel 4 out of 5. The bed was really hard and had tiny pillows, but besides that I loved it. Nice staff, beautiful decor and overall charming. Fun elevator that runs up and down the middle of the hotel!
5 out of 5
by a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Aug 1, 2017
If I return to Verona, I will stay at this hotel . Cannot think of a better recommendation.
4 out of 5
by David

Charming Hotel Needs an Update

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
While the general hotel (reception, bar, breakfast room and garden area) are beautiful, the hotel room was disappointing. I realize the hotel is very old, but the room needs to be updated. It was the darkest (and rather depressing) room I have every stayed in. Not a lot of space to put luggage for 2 people, could use a luggage rack instead of 3 chairs.Used one of those chairs to prop up my suitcase. The lighting needs to be updated with brighter lights. Room in general needs to be freshened up. The shower door/enclosure should be replaced. We flooded the floor every time we took a shower. Need a regular hairdryer in rooms. Drying my hair with the age old wall unit was a frustrating experience. That said, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The location is great, within close proximity to many restaurants, shops and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very centrally located hotel that allows for easy walking access to everything in Verona. Just steps from the Arena for the Opera season and the central square. Staff are very pleasant - but the overall feel and décor is a bit faded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very elegant hotel in Verona

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The service. The staff.
Cons: The elevator could be modernized.
Location: Piazza Bra is filled with cafes and places to eat and drink. Would not stay anywhere else in the city.
This hotel is the embodiment of classic Italian elegance (or at least what I see as that). It had some quirks that drove down the rating (the elevator), but I don't think that really prevents this one from being a great place to stay. It's very much in the heart of the city (a stone throw to the arena) and near more cafes and restaurants thank you can count in the fabulous Piazza Bra. My room on the second floor was clean and well-appointed. But the staff really make this one shine. They were fantasticly pleasant and very helpful. Basically, a fabulous place to stay in this old, beautiful city.