Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Aug 1, 2017
If I return to Verona, I will stay at this hotel . Cannot think of a better recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very centrally located hotel that allows for easy walking access to everything in Verona. Just steps from the Arena for the Opera season and the central square. Staff are very pleasant - but the overall feel and décor is a bit faded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very elegant hotel in Verona

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The service. The staff.
Cons: The elevator could be modernized.
Location: Piazza Bra is filled with cafes and places to eat and drink. Would not stay anywhere else in the city.
This hotel is the embodiment of classic Italian elegance (or at least what I see as that). It had some quirks that drove down the rating (the elevator), but I don't think that really prevents this one from being a great place to stay. It's very much in the heart of the city (a stone throw to the arena) and near more cafes and restaurants thank you can count in the fabulous Piazza Bra. My room on the second floor was clean and well-appointed. But the staff really make this one shine. They were fantasticly pleasant and very helpful. Basically, a fabulous place to stay in this old, beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very convenient location in the city. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay on our weekend trip to Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely elegant, typically old Italian hotel. Right in the centre of Verona, a minute's walk to Piazza Bra. Friendly, efficient staff, who all spoke good English. Breakfast was good, choice of continental or hot English. Excellent location to reach all of Verona - 20 minute walk to the station, so get a train to visit Lake Garda too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great location, fantastic service, delicious breakfast, and large, comfortable, gorgeous rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milan

Loved it. Great location & rooms. Nice staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Stop by the Caffe Rialto on Vi Armando Diaz near the Porta dei Borsari for hot chocolate. Like Willy Wonka's chocolate river. Awesome.
We went in November for one night. The room was ready when we arrived before lunch. Beautiful, unique, romantic and large all describe the room. When I asked for a recommendation for lunch, we were directed to one of the best meals I've had in Italy, just off the touristy beaten track (Bottega del vino-get the pork tenderloin). The hotel is near all the main tourist attractions - the Roman Arena and Piazza Bra are two minutes away, Juliet's house is less than ten unless you stop to shop or eat along the way. The Basilica de S. Anastasia is only a few blocks further on. The Duomo and the Old Castle are about a 5 minute walk. the hotel breakfast was included and it met expectations-nothing great. You have to ask for coffee, but the rest was regular buffet. The good part is that your coffee is always fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The Arena is less than a quarter mile from the hotel. Good restaurants and shopping closeby as well.
Very spacious and comfortable room. Very clean. Comfortable. Great location.