Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel next to Arena

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel, very clean, the staff is very helpful and speak good English. The hotel is in the historic town, walking distance to train station (20 min). There are many buses going to lake Garda with reasonable price for tickets. You don't need to rent a car to go to lake Garda. The breakfast was excellent, the servers were very polite and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Easy ride with bus to hotel from airport. Taxi asked big price- 28 euros - bus 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location, helpful staff, uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Overall I would rate this hotel 4 out of 5. The bed was really hard and had tiny pillows, but besides that I loved it. Nice staff, beautiful decor and overall charming. Fun elevator that runs up and down the middle of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Aug 1, 2017
If I return to Verona, I will stay at this hotel . Cannot think of a better recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very centrally located hotel that allows for easy walking access to everything in Verona. Just steps from the Arena for the Opera season and the central square. Staff are very pleasant - but the overall feel and décor is a bit faded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very elegant hotel in Verona

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The service. The staff.
Cons: The elevator could be modernized.
Location: Piazza Bra is filled with cafes and places to eat and drink. Would not stay anywhere else in the city.
This hotel is the embodiment of classic Italian elegance (or at least what I see as that). It had some quirks that drove down the rating (the elevator), but I don't think that really prevents this one from being a great place to stay. It's very much in the heart of the city (a stone throw to the arena) and near more cafes and restaurants thank you can count in the fabulous Piazza Bra. My room on the second floor was clean and well-appointed. But the staff really make this one shine. They were fantasticly pleasant and very helpful. Basically, a fabulous place to stay in this old, beautiful city.
5 out of 5
by ROMEY

Traditional Italian hotel great condition

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location as just behind Piazza, great breakfast, everything you could want with attentive staff. Very comfortable bed & good air conditioning in room. Lovely bathroom with good amenities. Old fashioned furnishing in keeping g with Italian style.
5 out of 5
by GERALD J

Great Hotel and Staff, great location and breakfas

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel and staff I will return her again!! Highly recommended!!!!
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I had an amazing time in Verona and the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very convenient location in the city. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay on our weekend trip to Italy.