Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Perfection in Verona

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is perfectly located for exploring Verona. It's within 20-30 minutes walk of everything historic and located right next to one of the beautiful churches in town. We were only there for one night, but wished that we would have had at least one more. It's a beautiful and welcoming place to spend a few days in a town that too few people visit. One note of caution, if you are going to be driving in, it would be a good idea to let them know in advance that you will need to have them valet a car so that they can reserve space. We didn't do this, but they managed to find a space anyway, because they aim to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Living among history.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: The only thing that probably should be attended to is replacing or replating of the bathroom fixtures which are worn.
5 star hotel situated in the original quarter of the city, surrounded by the river and original Roman walls. Restaurants abound in addition to superb hotel dinning. And walking distance to everything. An amazing surprise. Will return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Friendly staff !

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I liked the location. Hotel arranged for taxi to pick me up at train station for 35 euros which worked out great because he was waiting for us. The rooms are a little old looking but clean. The restaurant is overpriced for spaghetti and meat sauce. A little annoyed waiter would even suggest such a plate and give it a fancy name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel, decor is older but prime location, quiet, clean and the staff was so so helpful and friendly. If we needed help with tours, they called made a reservation for us, recommended good wine tours, helped us find our way to shopping and city centre! Loved everything about it! We would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing!!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing, perfectly located walking distance from poi, and mixed with the environment, you can experience history from the beginning, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Hotel - one of the best

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best experiences I have had with a hotel. Couldn't recommend it more highly!! Best location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete

Terrace view a must do

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Upstairs terrace was a great place to relax and enjoy the city view and eat. Great staff. Beds were very firm but all else was top rate.
2 out of 5
by GERARD from hong kong

Poor service

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I found hotel staffs not very friendly, specially if you are wearing casual clothes which is not very appreciated by hotel staffs. we were not able to book terrasse restaurant as when i went to see Maitre d Hotel of the restaurant in the afternoon I was wearing short, he took a good look at me and told me that restaurant was already fully booked even i could see many tables were not marked reserved. I will have a special recommandation for the bread toaster for Breakfast. 5 minutes to toast 1 side and 5 minutes for the other side. TV was not very good and even the last day we had no signal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Excellent location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Roof terrace wonderful for pre opera Aperol Spritz staff friendly and helpful Room small but comfortable
5 out of 5
by Henning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels