Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Superb location and beautiful spacious rooms.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Modern, Staff, Breakfast in bed.
Cons: Free parking!
Location: Arena, shopping, great eats, park.
The hotel is a boutique hotel, very well located near the Arena, also city center. Rooms are super modern and very spacious as well. Breakfast is included and brought up to your room every morning for no extra fee. Staff is very kind, helpful and willing to collaborate with you as much as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, thank you very much for your beautiful review. It is really much appreciated! We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, eager to please, perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very friendly personnel, willing to help and to please the guests. All sights and shopping area are just around the corner. Nice breakfast served in the room. We’re travelling with a dog, our little friend also got lots of attention from the hotel staff. Very nice place to stay in Verona!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely dog soon again. Warm regards, The Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Small stylish hotel in a perfect position

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was small, personal, stylish and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Staff provided a very personal service in this elegant private hotel. Our suite was generous in size, with stylish modern Italian designed decor and furnishings. Bathroom was spacious with every accessory needed - including scales to gently remind that you are probably eating too much. Plenty of room to relax after exploring a fascinating city, with feet up on a couch or comfortable chair. Breakfast was served in our room, with a gracious smile and a flourish of tablecloth and napkins , set at the desk. A nicely private arrangement. While the front door is only a hundred metres from the popular Arena ,entry is secure, and double glazed windows at the back of the hotel cut the noise, but not the view of the marble paved main shopping street below. We were given coffee while an early entry to our room was organised, escorted to our room, and provided with maps, restaurant recommendations, and opening times of particular attractions. Clever costume photos on the walls made a subtle link to Verona's Shakespeare and Romeo and Juliet'theme. Full marks to the designer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Escalus Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, It is a pleasure to read your kind review about your experience at Escalus Verona! We are glad that you have appreciated everything here, from the rooms furnishings and the services offered to the efficiency of the Staff, making it a relaxing stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again next time. Wishing you all the best and remaining at your disposal. Best regards, The Escalus Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grüningen, Switzerland

A very pleasant experience in every way.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A lobby bar would be nice
Location: Centrally located, most of the many attrations are easily reached on foot.
Perfectly located just a few minutes stroll from the arena. Pity there is no lobby bar but there is a simple inexpensive restaurant just accross the road. Every member of staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful and the room service breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, thank you for your kind review. Every member of the staff would like to thank you for personally for your beauriful compliments! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Escalus Luxury Suites exceeded our expectations in every respect. The location in the historic area is fabulous and the apartment spacious and tastefully designed with a comfortable bed and pillows and touches that show real care and attention to guests' enjoyment. Added to this is the exceptionally warm welcome and hospitality extended by Marco who organised valet parking (at an additional charge) and made a dinner reservation which for us at a charming restaurant and was a font of help and advice concerning our onward journey as well as in concerning our stay. We are planning our return to Veriona and will definitely try to stay at Escalus apartments when we do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, every member of the Staff...and especially Marco would like to thank you for your kind words. It's always a great satisfaction for us when we do our best and our Guests appreciate our effort! We wish we can welcome you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, service and room was comfortable.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
This hotel is in a fantastic location for walking in the city and access to the Train station and airport. Our room was smoky in the beginning but was resolved. Overall very happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by OMAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice family apartment, very well locates. Friendly staff, good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, very helpful.
Cons: ?
Location: Arena, shopping, landmarks, all within a short walking distance.
Nice clean rooms, breakfast delivered in room, 100 yards to Arena, middle of shopping district. Room was modern and very spacious. Can beat the location!