Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, service and room was comfortable.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
This hotel is in a fantastic location for walking in the city and access to the Train station and airport. Our room was smoky in the beginning but was resolved. Overall very happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, very helpful.
Cons: ?
Location: Arena, shopping, landmarks, all within a short walking distance.
Nice clean rooms, breakfast delivered in room, 100 yards to Arena, middle of shopping district. Room was modern and very spacious. Can beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal qc

Centrally located big rooms.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cant be better located. Big rooms for europe. Inroom breakfast is awesome. Bathroom is vast and lots of hot water. Verona is a nice city to visit in 2 days...
5 out of 5
by Rinat

Great boutique hotel in the heart of the town

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great from the moment of checking in- very welcoming and comprehensively prepared in every detail. We received all necessary information, recommendations for visiting sites in verona, eating places etc- the entire folder. The staff was helpful in every aspect. When we required an urgent help with our phone, they helped us to save the data- and that was a truly several hours job. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends. Perfect location, great people, excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Garrie

Top class staff, suites and location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The best location and also quiet situated in the heart of the designer shops and 2 minutes walk from the colosseum. The staff was so friendly and helpful with advice on places to go and restaurants. The in room breakfast was very good to including the bacon and eggs. Loved Verona we would definitely go back again and stay at the Escalus. Would recommend taking the train to Lake Garda also. The staff also organised private luxury car airport transfers for us also which was not more than a normal taxi. They made us feel very special - Thank you for looking after us so well
5 out of 5
by Henry James

The best experience I've had in Italy

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
What a fantastic hotel. The room was very large and comfortable, with an exceptionally large and modern bathroom. The hotel is conveniently located two blocks from the arena and very close to most of the prominent attractions. My only regret was not staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very centrally located, excellent attentive staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Located behind Mazzini street with all the boutiques and right in the center of the historic city. The arena is right at the corner. Lovely decorated rooms with modern amenities. Excellent breakfast served in the comfort of your room. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very helpful staff and well located in the center of verona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money, superb location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, plenty of space. Check in at the hotel was very efficient and friendly. Great value for money. Only grumble was that the bin in the kitchen had not been emptied when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Spacious apartment

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Great location, all sites close by.
Lovely apartment, some noise from street. Good breakfast, though must be scheduled the night before. Very supportive staff.