Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grüningen, Switzerland

A very pleasant experience in every way.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A lobby bar would be nice
Location: Centrally located, most of the many attrations are easily reached on foot.
Perfectly located just a few minutes stroll from the arena. Pity there is no lobby bar but there is a simple inexpensive restaurant just accross the road. Every member of staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful and the room service breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, thank you for your kind review. Every member of the staff would like to thank you for personally for your beauriful compliments! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, service and room was comfortable.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
This hotel is in a fantastic location for walking in the city and access to the Train station and airport. Our room was smoky in the beginning but was resolved. Overall very happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by OMAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice family apartment, very well locates. Friendly staff, good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, very helpful.
Cons: ?
Location: Arena, shopping, landmarks, all within a short walking distance.
Nice clean rooms, breakfast delivered in room, 100 yards to Arena, middle of shopping district. Room was modern and very spacious. Can beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal qc

Centrally located big rooms.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cant be better located. Big rooms for europe. Inroom breakfast is awesome. Bathroom is vast and lots of hot water. Verona is a nice city to visit in 2 days...
5 out of 5
by Rinat

Great boutique hotel in the heart of the town

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great from the moment of checking in- very welcoming and comprehensively prepared in every detail. We received all necessary information, recommendations for visiting sites in verona, eating places etc- the entire folder. The staff was helpful in every aspect. When we required an urgent help with our phone, they helped us to save the data- and that was a truly several hours job. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends. Perfect location, great people, excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Garrie

Top class staff, suites and location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The best location and also quiet situated in the heart of the designer shops and 2 minutes walk from the colosseum. The staff was so friendly and helpful with advice on places to go and restaurants. The in room breakfast was very good to including the bacon and eggs. Loved Verona we would definitely go back again and stay at the Escalus. Would recommend taking the train to Lake Garda also. The staff also organised private luxury car airport transfers for us also which was not more than a normal taxi. They made us feel very special - Thank you for looking after us so well
5 out of 5
by Henry James

The best experience I've had in Italy

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
What a fantastic hotel. The room was very large and comfortable, with an exceptionally large and modern bathroom. The hotel is conveniently located two blocks from the arena and very close to most of the prominent attractions. My only regret was not staying longer.