Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

Central Location

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location, ambience and helpful staff.
Location: Close to the Arena, Shops Bars and Restaurants.
We wanted a hotel in the centre of town so we could explore all the sites, be near the bars/restaurants and shops. This hotel was exactly what we requested. The staff and facilities were all we could want. So would recommend for a perfect place to stay in central Verona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must stay when in Verona

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Love staying here - great central hotel and awesome service - can be quite warm though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located friendly hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Centrally located clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet during our stay but a great base from which to explore verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Hotel was clean, great bathroom, great room size, fabulous staff and free breakfast.
Location: Perfect location for everything you need to see in Verona
We were only here for the last night of our 5 week trip. It was a great way to end. The staff was so nice. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs and were very friendly. The room was very comfortable. It is on a very busy pedestrian street but when the windows are shut, you don’t hear anything. Wish we had longer to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Everything was so perfect since beginning until very end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great position for shops and the old town. Must be

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Position and atmosphere.
Location: Juliet's house is good if you can miss the crowds. An ape roll in the nearby piazza is fun. Shopping. Just walking around the streets is absorbing
Stayed in winter and being so close to everything was a real bonus and made life easy and relaxed with food, shops and sights nearby. Hotel has a smart but relaxed feeling and makes you feel that you are staying in a hotel in keeping with the place. Good for a quiet stay with a decent gym and nice roof terrace for good weather. Good size and well decorated bedroom and bathroom. Verona also had Xmas decorations up and sales on which were an added bonus. Also Juliet's house is probably quieter and better to visit in the evening when it is lit at this time of year.
5 out of 5
by Christian

Amazing location, great service

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Location was great, the accomodations were really good (and cheap!), the staff were incredible. Would definitely try it again if the opportunity comes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Accademia Verona

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Lovely comfortable hotel right in the city centre within easy walking distance of all the attractions. Staff were excellent and the breakfast good. A very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was great and the hotel is in a great location. We needed parking and this was well organised. The only small criticism was that it was not easy to get a drink in the bar and the restaurant did not see to be open at night.