Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa, Australia

Great position in the city centre.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Safe underground parking. Nice breakfast. Rooms rather dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

close to all the downtown attractions

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere and clean
Cons: Breakfast was very weak for the 4 star standard. Charge for out fried eggs
Location: Around the corner of Romeo and Juliet centrally located nice
Very Nice Parking out front for our driver was minimal excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable hotel situated in the centre of Verona

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: All the staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. The hotel and our room were very clean and conveniently central.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Because the hotel was so central we found all the places of interest were within walking distance. The tourist bus gave us a good flavour of the city
We stayed in the Hotel Accademia for four nights after arriving by train from Innsbruck. We were met by friendly, helpful staff and shown to our room which was spacious and opened onto a terrace. We had a fridge, kettle and tea making facilities and a large well equipped bathroom. We only used the bar once but again staff were attentive and there is also a comfortable sitting area with large leather sofas. The breakfast was good with a variety of choice and I particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit selection. The Reception staff arranged for a car to take us to the airport at the end of our stay and looked after our suitcases whilst we enjoyed our last morning in Verona. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Very friendly central hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the breakfast, good sized room
Location: Very central for all the sights, lovely restaurants, bars and good shopping in immediate vicinity too.
We loved this hotel, the staff throughout the hotel were so friendly, helpful and caring.Nothing was too much trouble. It was very central especially for the Opera at the Arena and sights like Juliet's Balcony. There were welcome drinks available between 1 and 5 pm every day - help yourself - ranging from Prosecco to Orange Juice. Excellent breakfast, huge choice - only downside was the Breakfast Room got very crowded - but again, staff were very efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester, UK

A luxury bolt-hole at the heart of Verona

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Pretty well everything.
Cons: There's no pool, no evening restaurant and it's understandably not the cheapest. There are no views because of the built-up area there.
Location: Very close to all the sights and lots of good cafes, bars and restaurants.
For location, this hotel is in a pedestrianized area just off the main shopping street and within a short walk of the vast majority of the important sights of Verona and many cafes and eating places. We had a Superior Double room with a large bathroom (excellent large walk-in shower, bidet, powerful fan for clearing steam - not audible in the bedroom) and a huge bed; two sofas and an easy chair, a desk, a table and a large TV (English-language channels News only). Tea & Coffee facilities and free Wi-Fi. The room was very clean and remained so throughout the visit. The inclusive breakfast had a very large extensive menu, including some cooked items, which was served in a rather busy dining room. The staff were all so very helpful, attentive and friendly, especially the barman, Francesco - 5 stars for him! The area was virtually traffic-free, quiet and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in the centre of Verona

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great location right in the centre of Verona, lovely staff And nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast selection, the staff, the comfort of the room, the décor in the hotel
Location: The hotel is so conveniently placed - close to main attractions in Verona. It is a great city - not too big.
Everything was as good as we'd hoped for. The staff are helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was second to none. Room was spacious and comfortable - particularly enjoyed the tea and coffee making facilities. The free welcome drinks are available every afternoon. An amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

An outstanding hotel, beautiful and inviting

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: The hotel is in the heart of the old part of the city. There are dozens of sites to see and restaurants to visit just outside the hotel's doors.
We entered this hotel after a seven-hour train ride and immediately were appreciating the place. It is elegant, the staff friendly and helpful, the room attractive and comfortable. The cost was very reasonable -- a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Ideal location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: After the heat of the day it was lovely to return to the cool and peaceful surroundings.
Location: Central for both major squares and main shopping street. The Verona Pass is well worth the money for visiting the major sites and museums.
We chose this hotel for a four night break as it was centrally located. We could easily walk to all the major sites within fifteen minutes yet the hotel was in a quiet location off the main shopping street. There was a good selection at breakfast time and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very clean updated hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We loved the hotel and the location was perfect. Very attentive staff.