Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandlers Ford

Posted May 15, 2018
Excellent hotel in a great location. All staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel bar was surprisngly competitively priced and Fransesco was fantastic. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
excellent hotel , lovely staff , great breakfast near to everything. The only downside was memory foam pillows - not for me I would book again, definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
It would have got an excellent but for Anna on reception giving my Taxi to someone else leaving a slightly anxious wait to get to the airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted May 10, 2018
Perfect location. Easy walking to all of the sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barry, South Wales, GB

Excellent hotel in heart of old town

Posted Apr 26, 2018
We had four nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Perfectly situated with attentive staff and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne east sussex

Wonderful hotel - our favourite in Verona!

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Everything about this hotel says style and comfort. It is brilliantly situated yet still feels restful. We loved the Maria Callas room 360 - stunning. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel is in an ideal location but was free from street noise. The breakfast was very good and the gym has a range of equipment and well kept. We had an economy room which was pretty small. A nice place to stay overall but there was a lack of attention to detail. For example, free coffee, and sometimes juice, were available by the bar area between 1 and 5 p.m. but the coffee was often cold or the juice missing. Similarly the satchets of coffee for the room were forgotten on some days. The evening barman was, however, excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Very convenient location for seeing the sights in Verona: friendly and helpful staff with a good command of Engliah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A well located traditional hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Only here for one night but would happily return. Friendly staff, nice bar, good location, plentiful breakfast, lots of eateries within easy walking distance. What more do you need?