Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Hotel was clean, great bathroom, great room size, fabulous staff and free breakfast.
Location: Perfect location for everything you need to see in Verona
We were only here for the last night of our 5 week trip. It was a great way to end. The staff was so nice. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs and were very friendly. The room was very comfortable. It is on a very busy pedestrian street but when the windows are shut, you don’t hear anything. Wish we had longer to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great position for shops and the old town. Must be

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Position and atmosphere.
Location: Juliet's house is good if you can miss the crowds. An ape roll in the nearby piazza is fun. Shopping. Just walking around the streets is absorbing
Stayed in winter and being so close to everything was a real bonus and made life easy and relaxed with food, shops and sights nearby. Hotel has a smart but relaxed feeling and makes you feel that you are staying in a hotel in keeping with the place. Good for a quiet stay with a decent gym and nice roof terrace for good weather. Good size and well decorated bedroom and bathroom. Verona also had Xmas decorations up and sales on which were an added bonus. Also Juliet's house is probably quieter and better to visit in the evening when it is lit at this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Accademia Verona

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Lovely comfortable hotel right in the city centre within easy walking distance of all the attractions. Staff were excellent and the breakfast good. A very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was great and the hotel is in a great location. We needed parking and this was well organised. The only small criticism was that it was not easy to get a drink in the bar and the restaurant did not see to be open at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite Verona Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Fantastic room - great workout facility - breakfast with Champaigne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Stunning hotel. Excellent staff and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

2nd time stay...

Posted Dec 16, 2017
As good as first time. Perfect hotel, spotlessly clean, professional but friendly staff , great rooms. Excellent breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very well located in Verona

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel is the middle of the action. Nicely appointed, my single room was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: A feeling of spaciousness, caring and friendly staff, great housekeeping. Loved the extra touches, complimentary snacks + drink each afternoon.
Cons: Nothing - hopefully everything will continue as is, it was excellent!
Location: So central - many good restaurants and great shops which I loved!
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Hotel Accademia - such a central location which was perfect. Verona is a joy at this time of the year - first week of December.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Very Good Hotel in Verona

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel Accasemia is in a great location within the historical center of Verona. The building was fitting to the historical area. Even tho the building is within the pedestrian zone you can drive up to the front door to drop of your baggage since it’s located just in the edge of the pedestrian only zone. Parking is underground below a building a few blocks away. Cost is 23 euro per day. The hotel had several nice seating area’s/rooms and dinning room for breakfast. The breakfast was very good with many options and included items that can be ordered. We had a superior room. Shower was good. Bathroom clean and I’m good condition. Bed was firm. Overall we enjoyed our experience at this hotel. We would stay here again next time we visit Verona and we would recommend to others.