Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very well located in Verona

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel is the middle of the action. Nicely appointed, my single room was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: A feeling of spaciousness, caring and friendly staff, great housekeeping. Loved the extra touches, complimentary snacks + drink each afternoon.
Cons: Nothing - hopefully everything will continue as is, it was excellent!
Location: So central - many good restaurants and great shops which I loved!
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Hotel Accademia - such a central location which was perfect. Verona is a joy at this time of the year - first week of December.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Very Good Hotel in Verona

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel Accasemia is in a great location within the historical center of Verona. The building was fitting to the historical area. Even tho the building is within the pedestrian zone you can drive up to the front door to drop of your baggage since it’s located just in the edge of the pedestrian only zone. Parking is underground below a building a few blocks away. Cost is 23 euro per day. The hotel had several nice seating area’s/rooms and dinning room for breakfast. The breakfast was very good with many options and included items that can be ordered. We had a superior room. Shower was good. Bathroom clean and I’m good condition. Bed was firm. Overall we enjoyed our experience at this hotel. We would stay here again next time we visit Verona and we would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect for shopping, sites and restaurants
Cons: It is a little old-fashioned in decor and could use a little upgrade in the rooms and decoration
This is a nice, classic hotel in the middle of the old city. Perfect location if you want to be near everything. The staff was friendly, although we were not very demanding of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent and very good location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
it is a great hotel in a very nice location for sightseeing and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
A nice cozy hotel very close to shops and attractions. The room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was a highlight of my stay. There was a wide assortmnent of dishes, fruits and cheeses. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berks uk

very convenient hotel location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet and convenient
Location: very central with a lot of things on the doorsetp
Comfortable hotel with a nicely stocked and thought out bathroom, a very good breakfast, friendly helpful staff, the location was spot on and right in the middle of Verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Very good hotel right in the centre of Verona

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location, central but quiet. Room size good. Very friendly staff always prepared to go the extra mile.
Cons: Dressing gowns in bathrooms would be nice
Location: All of Verona’s sights in easy reach
Excellent hotel, spacious and comfortable rooms. Breakfast very good, complimentary afternoon drinks and nice bar. Courteous and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton, uk

Great hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Excellent well layed out suite, very comfortable bed, great shower, helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland.

Super central hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Wonderful hotel for a stay in Verona. It has everything you need for a lovely city break. The room was very comfortable with all mod cons. Bottle of champagne for my birthday was a lovely touch. Can’t praise this hotel and it’s staff high enough. Highly recommended.