Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jun 18, 2018
My husband and I were treated like royalty the minute we walked into Hotel Accademia. We splurged for one night on a suite and it was definitely worth every penny! The breakfast spread was also incredibly impressive! Since we had limited time in Verona, the hotel was perfectly located in the center so that we were able to see as much as possible in the short time we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Jun 15, 2018
We chose this hotel as we had stayed there on our last trip to Verona 5 years ago and once again it did not disappoint. We had room 388, the room was an excellent size with plenty of storage, we were staying 8 nights. Bathroom was also a good size with a very good shower. Breakfast was also good, there was a really good selection. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is close to the Arena, Piazza Erbe. Close to lots of café bars, restaurants, plus shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Posted Jun 5, 2018
A traditionally run hotel (in a good way). Central location. Well maintained. Great staff. Because of its location amongst other buildings, most rooms will probably be fairly dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA. USA

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Hotel in a great location in the center of the old city. Breakfast buffet had lots of yummy things. Room was clean, though rather small, and with a view only of a wall through the window. Bathroom was nice, except the shower was small and the curtain kept being pulled in to touch you when the water was running (due to air currents). My room required climbing a half flight of stairs to get to it, so someone with issues - or lots of luggage - would not be happy. Parking was in a separate building’s underground garage, which could only be accessed with a hotel employee, and the entrance/exit required a 90 degree turn in a rather tight space. All in all, apart from the location, I was underwhelmed given the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location

Posted May 29, 2018
Best location in Verona, good breakfast and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted May 26, 2018
Beautiful clean hotel from the moment you walk in. Friendly hospitable staff, willing to help in any way. Room facilities excellent. Breakfast spoilt for choice something for everyone s taste. Overall excellent experience. 10/10. Would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wonderful classic hotel in the heart of Verona.

Posted May 22, 2018
The "basic" room was comfortably large and had enough storage. Very quiet. Astonishing breakfast for the price. You can't go wrong with this choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandlers Ford

Posted May 15, 2018
Excellent hotel in a great location. All staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel bar was surprisngly competitively priced and Fransesco was fantastic. Would certainly recommend.