Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne east sussex

Wonderful hotel - our favourite in Verona!

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Everything about this hotel says style and comfort. It is brilliantly situated yet still feels restful. We loved the Maria Callas room 360 - stunning. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel is in an ideal location but was free from street noise. The breakfast was very good and the gym has a range of equipment and well kept. We had an economy room which was pretty small. A nice place to stay overall but there was a lack of attention to detail. For example, free coffee, and sometimes juice, were available by the bar area between 1 and 5 p.m. but the coffee was often cold or the juice missing. Similarly the satchets of coffee for the room were forgotten on some days. The evening barman was, however, excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Very convenient location for seeing the sights in Verona: friendly and helpful staff with a good command of Engliah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A well located traditional hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Only here for one night but would happily return. Friendly staff, nice bar, good location, plentiful breakfast, lots of eateries within easy walking distance. What more do you need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hitel

Posted Feb 28, 2018
This hotel is elegant excellently located and staff are very helpful. Would return and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

A little over the top

Posted Feb 24, 2018
I am being very mean and picky but the maid sprays a scent in the room its too floral and they replaced the towels after each use quite a waste but I would happily stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verona in Love

Posted Feb 16, 2018
We stayed here on Valentine’s Day. The location is perfect and easy access to walk all over the city. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was included in our stay which made a good start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Perfect position in old town

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Amazing room with painted ceiling and chandelier. The room was so quiet, robes and slippers provided. Breakfast was lovely with a great choice of meats cheeses fruit and pastries with an added touch of prosecco as well as fruit juice. The hotel offer free welcome drinks in ths afternoon. The bar is full of free snacks every evening and the bar service good. you could walk to all the sites within ten mins and you are surrounded by the river and ould cross several bridges to get to the sites on the other side. A great hotel friendly staff and plenty of places to eat and drink within minutes from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Centrally situated in old town Verona, walking distance to everything. Warm & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

Central Location

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location, ambience and helpful staff.
Location: Close to the Arena, Shops Bars and Restaurants.
We wanted a hotel in the centre of town so we could explore all the sites, be near the bars/restaurants and shops. This hotel was exactly what we requested. The staff and facilities were all we could want. So would recommend for a perfect place to stay in central Verona.