Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Comfortable, clean and quiet

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night in July and on arrival felt very welcome. Facilities are basic but immaculately clean, extremely comfortable and because set back from the road, very quiet. Very happy to recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Worst hotel I've ever experienced

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Bed bugs, no hot water, toilet would not flush, and our door would not lock and kept creeping open. When I asked the owner about these issues he said "is not possible". He gave no apologies and even degraded my spouse in Italian. Later, when we came back, the hotel lobby was locked and closed and we could not get in to the hotel or our room. We waited for 45 minutes in 32 degree weather for someone to come, again, we were given no apologies. This hotel is not open 24 hours as they claim. We spent one night and then left, did not stay the rest of our reservation. I asked for to be reimbursed for the nights we would not stay given the circumstances and the owner said no and yelled at us. Dirty towels in behind the door. The worst part was - we brought our issues to the owner and not only did he not apologize but he yelled at us! Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located near everything in Verona. The rooms were new and updated but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Close to the Arena . Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good area for the Arena, but other than that not a great place for tourists. We were ready to leave Verona due to the neighborhood. Also you cannot contact the hotel via email or direct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location / close to Piazza Bar / Arena etc

Posted Jun 27, 2015
very personable Reception, provided all info to see all sights in a short time
3 out of 5
by John from Houston

Great location. Would stay again.

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Family sightseeing trip. Great location to old city! Nothing fancy. Thin walls, can be a bit noisy. Great check in with good advice. Very poor water pressure in shower, but everything else worked well. Small bathroom in what had been a closet. But it worked and for what we paid, it was great. Good breakfast, cold cuts, cheese, pastry, coffee. Would stay again. Elevator lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great location for the center of town, staff and facilities are reasonable, with the exception of a leaking pipe in the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
good location and lot of convenience