Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful hotel especially considering the price. Hard to believe it is only rated 3 stars. We paid more and got less at other hotels which were rated 4 stars. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Excellent hotel close to the Arena

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved the location and the excellent breakfast. It was also a lovely gesture having a bottle of prosecco in an ice bucket for when we arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Comfortable air-conditioned hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is situated right next to main piazza. Staff very helpful and room very clean and comfortable. Sat nav couldn't find hotel and in the end we parked and valet collected car later and parked it for us and collected it for us at end of stay. Parking is charged
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

I loved Verona and the Hotel Bologna!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely a fabulous hotel all the way around. They sent a bottle of Prosecco to our room because it was my birthday. We were centrally located and had a view of the Verona arena!
5 out of 5
by Zaida

A gem in Verona

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel, superb location for our interests: opera and roman history. We loved our brief stay and would gladly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Well decorated, stylish, location, staff
Cons: The bread offering should be expanded to include a variety of breads and some rolls.
Location: Very central. Everything is walkable in 15 minutes.
An excellent experience when staying in one of their suites. The hotel is located right next to the famous arena and all of the old city is walkable. The included breakfast was to a good standard with friendly and helpful staff in the background. One word of advice to the hotel is that we would have appreciated an assortment of breads/rolls.
5 out of 5
by James

The best location in Verona

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, comfortable and clean hotel, great breakfast. You can't go wrong staying here. Direct access to shopping, the arena, restaurants, taxis, tour buses. We will stay again.
1 out of 5
by Gracie

Rudest staff, hot and noisy room!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beware. Hotels in Verona do not turn on their AC during the month of March even if the days are very hot. The room was small and crowded and had a separate sitting area with a window in that sitting area not the bedroom. We had to leave the window open, which meant extreme noise from the bars downstairs and morning delivery vehicles. We ended up moving to another place. Our stay had been prepaid, and we did not get any money back. However, the room being uncomfortably warm and noisy, was nothing compared with the rudeness of the staff. * we asked for a map of the area, the clerk gave us a map and was bothered because we asked her to please show us where we were located in the map. She marked it without an explanation and cut us off. * I called to tell her the AC control panel turned on but the AC was not working. She snapped at me and said that was normal and to sleep with the window open. * My key would not work, so I went to ask for another one, and she said the key was fine. I told her it was not working. She kept arguing with me about it and trying to prove me wrong. Finally, she gave me another key which worked fine. *Upon our move out the next morning, the new clerk argued with my husband that the noise and lack of AC was normal and expected and that we should stay in the country side next time. Oh, and breakfast was really inferior to any other we had during our Italy trip.