Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Ideal location; friendly staff. I didn't have the breakfast (which did seem expensive) but the air conditioned room and quaint balcony were lovely. The shower was so small it was over the toilet but if you don't mind that, it was great!
5 out of 5
by Santos

Romantic Opera Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is situated on a quiet side street in the Verona city center. We were close enough to walk to the arena without breaking a sweat yet far away from the noise. This is a family owned hotel and you will be surprised with the old world charm it possesses. A definitive must stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank-you your opinion is very important for us. That helps us to better our work. We hope to have you in our house again in an other opportunity . I wish you all the Best Thank-you again the owner
4 out of 5
by Nancy from NL

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly helpful staff, AC worked well, room a little small but well kept and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubbo, NSW Australia

Good 2 star hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
You have to remember this is a 2 star hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and had a pretty good time. The hotel is off Cavour Street and a very short walk to The Arena and its surrounding restaurants, cafes, shops etc. As well as waking distance to Piazza Erbe. The 'main lady' who works at the reception was out for coffee but we spoke on the phone and we were given our key. She was the only staff member with good English. We were on the second floor and a staff member helped carry our bags up as there is no lift. The room was very clean and large enough for the 2 of us. The bathroom was a bit tiny but clean. It was quite loud on our first night from within the hotel itself. I didn't hear anything on the second night. I do think it was a little expensive for a 2 star, however hard to beat the location exorbitant if you're visiting the Arena for something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Patrizia, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, we are a family hotel we spend a lot of ,also a personal time,to better our work. The satisfaction of our guests make me happy. I hope to see you in an other opportunity. Best Regards Patrizia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Clean, simple, well located near the Arena, with a very nice staff, excellent for the price, perfect for when you're mostly out exploring Verona. Even nicer in warm weather, I'm sure, as they have a courtyard area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S E Englad

Right in the heart of Verona's old city

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location is the prime thing for us.
Cons: I couldn't move the shower head down the stem.
Location: The local buildings and small streets, courtyards and alleyways gave us pleasure. There are shops, cafes and restaurants to suit all tastes & pockets
It's in a great location, with friendly reception and reasonable beds. The cold marble floor was chilly on the feet now the weather is cooler. We had all our meals outside of the hotel as there are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Houston

Good location ... condition could be better

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Quick couple getaway. Great, convenient location to the town centre and major attractions. Room / furnishings were somewhat old and not as attractive. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Very friendly staff!
Cons: Wi-Fi could be improved.
Location: You will have everything around the hotel. All major attractions are within a few minutes walk. Restaurants and shops are everywhere in the area.
Ms. Patrizia was a great host, very accomodating. The hotel is in an amazing location. The room is spacious, shower was excellent with great pressure. No view. Wi-Fi did not picked up in our room.
4 out of 5
by Alex G

Great value hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
A good value hotel in the right neighborhood of Verona. It is simple, but gets the job done. All of the staff were superbly nice and accommodated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel close to the arena

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Central location, friendly staff, AC and cheap for Verona!
Cons: Lack of a TV in the room and the wifi doesn't reach the rooms on the 2nd floor very well!! Bathroom is very clean but a bit small.
Location: Easy to walk all around Verona and very close to bars and restaurants and the arena.
Nice, friendly, very centrally located hotel. It's ideal for bars and restaurants in the main piazza outside the Arena.