Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by marques from aviano

great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The location was walking distance from the opera. It was a little difficult finding it from the airport but attainable. Be careful because the parking garage is very small and is located between the hotel and a restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location but..

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness and decor
Location: wonderful.
Hotel nothing as advertised really. A double room which had two singles on casters, which wouldn't stay together is hardly ideal for a romantic getaway. My girlfriend complained that the room smelled of damp. It looked in real need of rejuvenation. However, if you are only using this hotel as a base to go off and explore, come back late at night, sleep and have breakfast and go off again its great. Excellent city centre location, close to airport and train station and all major points of interest locally. Lake Garda only half an hour away too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelpha

Nice

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice newish hotel, centrally located, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Felpham

Perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was an excellent hotel with good facilities and the best location possible for trips to the opera, I will definitely use this hotel again when staying in Verona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location in the old town

Posted Jul 14, 2014
An unmemorable hotel with a good location. Rooms are mediocre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect! Great service, nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergey from Toronto Ontario

very satisfied.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: just stay as is
Location: walkable to all historic places.
great location, very comfortable. $ is very reasonable. 10 euro to get to train station or 15 min walk ( with bags I would not recommend ) I would stay more.
4 out of 5
by C Roach from Atlanta

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Verona

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Convenient, excellent wireless connectivity - it even worked in the very fine restaurant next door. If you drive, the parking garage is very close. Only complaint would be the walls were a little too thin - I could hear the guest next to me coughing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Gloucestershire, UK

What a find!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Situation, car parking, staff.
Cons: Colour scheme in the rooms
Location: Strolling distance from the centre of Verona, absolutely superb position.
We booked in here as we needed car parking in Verona, and our first choice hotel was fully booked. What a result! The hotel really is about 200 metres from the Arena, our 4th floor room had a little balcony, so we could look out over the roof tops, and we loved our stay. Friendly staff, good breakfasts, and half the price of our first choice, we'll certainly be back.