Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Reception staff Ok, disappointing included breakfast with little choice Room very small for a twin and two people sharing. No facilities at all no bar no tea or coffee dark lounge area which was unwelcoming. Location was goid though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, short walk to the arena

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was perfectly provisioned with magnificent view. Close to excellent restaurants
5 out of 5
by Diana

Opera and site seeing.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
we had a great time and found the staff friendly and extremely helpful. I feel that they went beyond the usual to help us all they could Recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
by Ross

Nice location and stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, right next to the arena with lots of restaurants locally. Very friendly staff. Only down side was the street noise early in to morning, bin lorry made a lot of noise waking us up earlier than we wanted. However a very nice hotel and location. Also Wifi was very usable and stable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Verona

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good central location in Verona, very close to Piazza Bra and Verona Arena. Easy to walk to most of the sites in historic Verona. Room was clean and quiet (requested a quiet room). Good bathroom. Easy check in, staff was ok, not the most friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Excellent location. Small but clean room and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect bar two items

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Everything is as advertised, the staff are great and the ladies working at breakfast were always trying to make the display look its best. It has a brilliant location just a straight forward walk from the station and right near the Arena and Piazza Bra but not so close you get any noise. My only two points against it are that the walls are thin. At least in the room I was in. I had a guy arrive part way through my stay in the room adjacent, he had the TV on and fell asleep snoring watching it. I could hear both. (Called reception and they asked him to turn it down, luckily he went to sleep and only stayed one night). Second and again maybe it was just me as a solo traveller but I always had to leave my key at reception... In the morning fine as they need to get in and clean but the rest if the day (I was in town studying Italian so was in and out more often than usual) I don't see why I kept needing to give it go them and then collect it every time I needed something or wanted to change for the evening... Only small things but an otherwise fine stsy at Europa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Verona

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was very conveniently located near restaurants, shops and the old castle, as well as other historic sites. The breakfast was very good, one of the best we had in our two week trip which covered 5 hotels. The service was fine also. Beds were ok, not the best but fine for a night.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Gilbert Arizona

Great location and service

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location and service
4 out of 5
by marques from aviano

great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The location was walking distance from the opera. It was a little difficult finding it from the airport but attainable. Be careful because the parking garage is very small and is located between the hotel and a restaurant