Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
What a delightful hotel right off the main plaza in Verona. A real gem. Our room included a sweet sitting area and a grand bathroom. The breakfast was divine with everything from custom omelettes to fresh fruit. Service was impeccable with front-desk help on purchasing train tickets and finding tourist spots. A really wonderful and memorable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and awesome attentive service. Unique decor. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly positioned in the centre of the city

Posted Aug 7, 2016
One night stay to watch the opera in the open air arena which if you get a chance is a must
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

impossible to beat location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel with lots of hidden corners, staff all very friendly and helpful. Phenomenal location. Will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: About 10 places from the Place des Herbes.
The location of the hotel is excellent. The rooms are interesting, comfortable and well equipped. Staff most helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is a wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ghandour

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location is excellent and the hotel was nice and old. The staff were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex

Great hotel !

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I Love it ! Very confortable, Close to everything ! Very nice staff !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, Va.

Right in the center of all things Verona

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Wonderful staff in a lovely old historic building with wonderful nooks and crannies. Old elevator with swinging doors was a challenge, but it added charm to a charming facility. Great breakfast and tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The 'top address' in Verona. We'll be back.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Loved the claw tub in room 201, but had no way to shower without sitting down. My husband, who is 62, found this difficult.
A luxury boutique hotel experience. Located in what appears to be an old palazzo in the city center. High tea, fabulous breakfast room. Bathrooms have been totally redone. However, space is limited, so be sure to ask for a bathroom with a separate shower if it's available. Frette robes and sheets. Etro products. Lovely!
5 out of 5
by Holly from Oswego, Illinois

Absolutely lovely! Would love to go back!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, outstanding service, best location in all of Verona in our opinion. We just loved our stay here.