Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Historic Hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I stayed only for one night. I liked everything. The staff was very helpful. The room had everything I needed. It was very quiet. Breakfast was very very good. The hotel is in the heart of historic district. The hotel itself is like a medieval museum. I loved the building - very old but made very functional for modern traveller and charming. The only note - the pillows were very uncomfortable hard. I might have got a different pillow but I was there just for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel location is excellent. Staff friendly. Breakfast was good. Rooms smallish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

gorgeous hotel with a perfect location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Service, Location, Staff, Common area's and the beauty. The breakfast, the wine - I loved everything
Cons: More outlets in the rooms, and new safes
Location: Perfect location for everything in the historic district
The staff is extraordinary, exceeding all expectations. They go out of their way to help you, at all times. The breakfast is the best I have ever had in Italy, and I am in Italy for weeks every year. The beauty of the common areas is mind boggling. And Verona - one of the most charming cities in the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Uncomfortable pillows

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Be prepared to sleep on a rock, pillows are hard although ul find memory foam but that doesnt help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malibu

Lovely hotel close to arena and square

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Just love this friendly, atmospheric beautiful little hotel. This was our second visit to Verona to go to the opera at the arena and we lived it there even more than before. The staff are Suberb, atmosmere charming and rooms beautiful old world elegant but cosy. So convenient being in the heart of the city. We have the keys to our car on arrival to the care of the hotel and walked everywhere. Wonderful shops around the corner too!
5 out of 5
by Cristiano

Service, Position and an experience

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Slightly quirky but true experience - staff from reception to concierge are best I have come across. Breakfast as good as it gets for me and my wife - mix of Italian continental, cakes, plus eggs cooked to your request. Food great, coffee excellent Rooms a little small but great. Would love to see Italian Hotels offer pillow choices as beds are typically very form - Position of Hotel is fantastic Overall a little pricey but great experience and staff deserve lot of credit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel... de ORO

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic! We loved it. Perfect location and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hotel Gabbia D'Oro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice report !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff

Posted May 27, 2017
We had the most wonderful time staying at Hotel Gabbia D'Oro. It's located right in the heart of Verona steps from marketplace and piazza. Walking distance to everything. Apart from the fact that this is an historic building with beautiful furnishings and artifacts: the staff at Hotel Gabbia are amazing. I cannot fault this place and would highly recommend a stay here if you are heading to this beautiful city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by hotel gabbia d'oro, Hotel Management
Thank you Kate for beeing guests of us and your nice report!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel, in a great central location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Very helpful friendly staff, beautiful boutique hotel with lovely interior in excellent central location.
5 out of 5
by Joan

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! Great central location, beautiful hotel with lovely rooms. Staff was helpful and morning brunch was wonderful. Recommend to anyone staying in Verona; well worth the price!