Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: including an iron in the facilities offered in the room would make it even better!
Our room was well equipped and extremely comfortable. The staff were helpful and very welcoming. The breakfast was outstanding. It is a 30 second walk to the Arena in Verona so in a handy position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Visit to the Opera and more!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The customer service and location.
Cons: For what we wanted: a short stay to see the Opera and surrounding Lake Garda area this was perfect. They could even offer a shuttle bus to Lake Garda?
Location: Visit Lake Garda and the Opera!
This hotel was in an outstanding location for the opera and subsequent exploration of Verona. We had a room upgrade which gave us a bathroom with a jacuzzi. We thought breakfast was good and the staff were exceptionally friendly. The option to make the stay more romantic (with a purchase of a rose!) was a lovely touch too. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, East Sussex,England

Perfect

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Outstanding in all respects! This was a perfect hotel for a few days stay in Verona. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Okay hotel close to Arena.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Door locking system is not good in case of fire. Needs updated mattresses and sheets
Location: Very close to Arena. Great downtown location.
The hotel is in a great location. I traveled with my daughter and stayed 3 nights in Verona and we felt very safe in this hotel. The room was very clean and the employees at the desk were helpful. My biggest concern was that the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The mattress was hard, the sheets were thin and old, and I'd wake up during the night and have to roll or shift to avoid constant back pain. Other than the mattress, I highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
very friendly helpful and efficient staff. great location. very good breakfast. recommended hotel, we will definitely be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

perfect hotel location for the city

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: obviously we returned so it met our needs
Cons: last time i suggested full length mirrors great they are there. You need drawers as not all clothing can go in the wardrobe.
Location: i am getting fed up now Verona is a stunning city
All was good at the hotel this was a return visit so obviously happy with all it has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in a very central location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Just recently returned from a four day trip to Verona and cannot praise this hotel enough. Myself and 2 friends shared a very spacious apartment set back from the main hotel. As stated in the review title you could not get a more central hotel in the city everything was within walking distance and our place was spotlessly clean, you must stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Location excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The air conditioning in this hotel is inadequate to cool the property below 30c and when In Verona we had daytime temperatures between 30 and 38. Had to open doors and windows as outside cooler than with air. Also wifi is spotty and non existent in our room If driving you must enter and depart before the restricted time zone or receive a fine Had to call for shampoo and soap and they do not provide any extra toiletries Breakfast was adequate but they only had American coffee for the non charge fee. Frankly we have had equal breakfast in 2 star. Tried to charge us for juice we purchased and placed in their mini bar which was originally empty. No hand towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

The Perfect Location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble and we felt welcomed by the staff
Arrived by Taxi. Immediately meet by staff to unload the bags while I paid for the Taxi. An interesting detail that reflected the service that we received throughout our stay. Friendly staff, comfortable hotel in the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel near the arena

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, the position and the decor.
Cons: Breakfast was not very good
Location: Central, 100yards from the arena
Lovely hotel, very central and near the arena. Excellent staff, efficient, friendly and very helpful managing to park our large van in their garage.