Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Excellent location.

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: The Location
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities please.
Location: Central location with varied restaurants close by.
We stayed in an Economy room on the third floor. It was spotless and the room was cleaned daily. It didn't have a view but as we only slept in the room, it didn't really affect our stay. Would have liked tea making facilities though there was water and snacks available in the lobby. What the pictures don't tell you was that it was next door to a Macdonald's which turned out to be handy as we could get tea and coffee and take them up to our room in the evening. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Breakfasts were very good - Continental but with the addition of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, fresh fruit and yoghurt. The location was superb! Slap bang inbetween the train station and the centre of Verona and on the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, comfort, great staff

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We picked this hotel for the location. I think this is the best location in Verona. We took the economy double room and it was a very good room. The staff was very helpful and kind. Breakfast was very good and I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Good location just off the piazza Bra Hotel needs the bar too be open so after a days sightseeing it would be nice to have a beer or wine to chill The breakfast was very good too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Verona, great long weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a room opposite Hotel Mastino which was Air Suites, lovely room, double showers, very comfortable and clean. There was some street noise on Saturday night which is not unexpected for a city break. Reception was helpful and courteous and we had an enjoyable stay in a great city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

GREAT LITTLE HOTEL IN A FABULOUS POSITION

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: Staff being just a 'little' more friendly and helpful in general. They could be aloof sometimes.
Location: Take the train to all the villages. Boat trip with Danieli perfect - see all 5 of the Cinque Terre Villages from the sea with a swim and refreshments!
Excellent little family run hotel in a super position. Easy walking from the rail station and close to everything in Manarola. Small rooms but very functional. No lift. Breakfast good. Restaurant Marina Piccola excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romania

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The apartments are not inside the hotel and you will not know about this just upon arrival. Not friendly staff! 😐
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Ideal location as very close to Arena

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Lovely stay staff are very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast on offer is excellent. Bedroom was quiet, clean and comfortable only thing I missed for being able to make my own hot drink in my room. As no kettle. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good hotel for a one night stay to go to the opera, and the hotel staff are very nice, but be aware a triple room is very small for three, especially the bathroom, and the staff was overwhelmed by the number of guests at breakfast so choose your timing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FELT CHEATED: GIVEN AN ANNEXE ROOM

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Firstly I was dissapointed I was given a room in an annexe a 3 minute walk away: felt cheater. This being said, the room WAS comfortable and clean. Breakfast was reasonable but the DREADED COFFEE MACHINE was in use (at one time you could get a decent coffee in an Italian hotel but now the Italians have no respect for proper quality for its customers: I imagine staff DO NOT take coffee from the machine)> Hotel is very close to the Arena/the Opera: easy to get home after a performance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Perfect location to walk to all the sights

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add an exercise room.
Location: Definitely get tickets for the Opera at the Arena. Climb the Torrei to view the whole town.
We stayed in Hotel Mastino for two nights as we toured Verona on foot. You can not beat this location. It's one block through the main gate into the heart of the old town where you find the Arena, Juliet's balcony, shopping, and restaurants. . . The hotel is clean and well-maintained, the rooms are small and simple, but elegant. Bathrooms are well-appointed. The staff was helpful with restaurant suggestions and table reservations. Breakfast is included and has a nice variety of choices. Definitely would recommend.