Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

GREAT LITTLE HOTEL IN A FABULOUS POSITION

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: Staff being just a 'little' more friendly and helpful in general. They could be aloof sometimes.
Location: Take the train to all the villages. Boat trip with Danieli perfect - see all 5 of the Cinque Terre Villages from the sea with a swim and refreshments!
Excellent little family run hotel in a super position. Easy walking from the rail station and close to everything in Manarola. Small rooms but very functional. No lift. Breakfast good. Restaurant Marina Piccola excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romania

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The apartments are not inside the hotel and you will not know about this just upon arrival. Not friendly staff! 😐
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Ideal location as very close to Arena

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Lovely stay staff are very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast on offer is excellent. Bedroom was quiet, clean and comfortable only thing I missed for being able to make my own hot drink in my room. As no kettle. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good hotel for a one night stay to go to the opera, and the hotel staff are very nice, but be aware a triple room is very small for three, especially the bathroom, and the staff was overwhelmed by the number of guests at breakfast so choose your timing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FELT CHEATED: GIVEN AN ANNEXE ROOM

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Firstly I was dissapointed I was given a room in an annexe a 3 minute walk away: felt cheater. This being said, the room WAS comfortable and clean. Breakfast was reasonable but the DREADED COFFEE MACHINE was in use (at one time you could get a decent coffee in an Italian hotel but now the Italians have no respect for proper quality for its customers: I imagine staff DO NOT take coffee from the machine)> Hotel is very close to the Arena/the Opera: easy to get home after a performance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Perfect location to walk to all the sights

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add an exercise room.
Location: Definitely get tickets for the Opera at the Arena. Climb the Torrei to view the whole town.
We stayed in Hotel Mastino for two nights as we toured Verona on foot. You can not beat this location. It's one block through the main gate into the heart of the old town where you find the Arena, Juliet's balcony, shopping, and restaurants. . . The hotel is clean and well-maintained, the rooms are small and simple, but elegant. Bathrooms are well-appointed. The staff was helpful with restaurant suggestions and table reservations. Breakfast is included and has a nice variety of choices. Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice and cheap hotel right off Piazza Bra

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: the curtains are see through, so impossible to keep the light out and sleep in. Also, poor sound proofing, so the cleaning room crew should really avoid talking to/shouting at each other from opposite sides of the corridors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Excellent location, very clean and has everything you need for a few nights stay would stay here again. It would be nice to have an earlier check in available if arriving early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs were fantastic, the hotel was under construction but it was clean. The smell in the bathroom of the room first given to us was awful but the receptionist changed it immediately so it was fine. The fridge in the room was not working but the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Great location, great staff, lovely room

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great location, 10minutes walk from bus/train station. Lovely hotel, lovely staff so helpful,beautiful room spotless. Excellent breakfast, quality food.