Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Hidden location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We didn't stay in the hotel itself. We were in another building 10 minutes cycle away. The location was fine. We borrowed bikes for most of our stay and there were not enough to go around. So the location was not as fun when we had to walk in and out of the centre. The jacuzzi is only available for three hours a day hence it is full for most of that time. So more bikes and a larger jacuzzi would help for a better experience. All staff were amazing as was the view from the rooftop bar. Onto our room/ family suite. The small kitchen was very well equipped. I suspect y we had the worst room in the building as it looked onto a scruffy yard with all the deliveries in and was ground floor. It was quite cramped for 3 of us and was supposed to accommodate 4. Was. It impresses with the room we were allocated but loved Verona and had a fantastic trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location near old town / castle

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Right next to castle and short walk to arena / old town. Nice hotel. Note that they have 2 properties and driving is restricted in the old town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Gave us a room at annex lower quality hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Some apartment type facilities
Cons: Reliability and respect fro your reservation
Location: Far away from main points of interest (old city)
Although I reserved at this Hotel, they accomodated me and my family at another lower quality hotel located far away. Annex Hotel did not have night staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northants

Very nice hotel and good location.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Good location. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Spa to be open longer hours.
Location: Central location to see main sites of Verona. Visited the opera, wonderful experience. Also it is easy to get a train to Lake Garda and Venice.
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Very good breakfast choice and quality. Location could not be better. Close to the arena and piazza bra. We were here for 3 nights and had a great stay. Only downside is the spa is only open from 3pm to 6pm and we would like to have used the spa in the evening when the sun had gone down. I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York

Great location - so close to the arena.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Great location. Roof terrace was fantastic with small hot tub and great views of the arena.
Cons: Room was a little small.
Location: Very close to the arena, restaurants and shops, however hotel still quiet and relaxing.
Great location - close to the arena, central restaurants and shops. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and shower was great. Room had a terrace that could be reached through the bathroom which was an added bonus. Only downside was the room was a little small but that didn't really worry us. Room also had kettle and fridge - always good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Central Verona Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a quiet street with the roof top bar and jacuzzi overlooking the Arena.
Cons: The hotel was reasonably priced for the facilities and overall quality provided.
Location: The Arena provides evening entertainment with regular operas and modern shows. The city centre sightseeing bus main stop was nearby with two routes.
A central hotel close to the Arena and all the main restaurants and attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bait and switch

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel canceled our fully paid reservation the day of our arrival and sent us to their highly inferior sister facility. No offer of refund or adjustment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Clean and friendly hotel in the city centre. Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A real nightmare experience.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Dirty hotel room, which was really really small. Multicolour LED lights in the shower, view from room was remarkably horrible (see pic). We asked to check out, which they wouldn't allow, then did allow, then didn't allow - so we called Expedia who were brilliant with us and dealt either he agresdive owner directly. I really don't revomnend the hotel and am gobsmacked it has 'spa' in its title... there's a jacuzzi (cracked and uninvitng) in the middle of a bar area which no one in their right mind would use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milano in Verona

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Verona but I didn't like the fact that I was told after I booked for four people the apartment was not where the hotel was. The reason I booked Milano was because of the view from the rooftop bar with the arena . We had to pay double fare for the taxi to take us from the train station to the hotel and then to the apartment . Other than that the apartment was very nice and clean