Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent location in the city core. Hard to drive to but worth the effort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel very well situated beside the Arena.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Smart
Cons: Room sizes
Location: Beside the Arena
Almost everything about this hotel was good. Problem, for us with two large suitcases, was that the double bedroom was so small that we could only just move around the room. We strongly recommend that, before anyone signs up for the 'standard room' or whatever the basic double bedroom is called, they should check the room size on offer. Ok for small people with hardly any luggage, but not for anyone with baggage for a two week holiday. Thankfully, we had booked for only two nights. More and we would have moved elsewhere. Hotel has a roof bar with a good view, and breakfasts were good, but best to come early or late to avoid the crush.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Overpriced trendy hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed at Hotel Milano because if it's rooftop pool and lounge, closed on our one night stay. There was no compensation even though we asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Sussex

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Stayed in the apartments in Verona House, part of Hotel Milano for 5 nights. Ideally situated round the corner from Piazza Bra. Beautiful apartment, clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The roof top terrace, decor and cleanliness
Cons: Maybe the service and prices of the roof top terrace drinks
Location: Location of the Annex House is in a quiet street, near the city centre. The arena is nearby, as is the city for some shopping.
I would have liked to be in the actual hotel and was under the impression that I had booked just that until I realised we were in the Annex House. It is a bit of a walk away from the hotel but still easily accessible. Our room was beautiful and very clean and practical. No complaints at all. We went to the roof top terrace of the hotel and had the most amazing Prosecco (and the cheapest one on the menu) I have ever had so do have one when you are there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

amazing rooftop bar only available to guests

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: plug in bathroom did not work
Location: right in centre of Verona
Very tastefully decorated room, large by european standards. as mentioned in title the rooftop bar is great, with views over the city hotel also has a garage which is unusual for such a central location. we travelled by bus from Garda to Piazza Bra, so hotel was very convenient to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
better than expected.......................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Canada

Slightly deceived

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very modern and clean
Cons: How you offer rooms to a secondary location without enough info to the client .
Location: Most everything in central Verona
I Booked the Hotel Milano Spa at it's address stated on your website only to find out when we got there and checked in, that our actual hotel was a secondary location 5 minutes away. Yes upon further inspection it does state on the reservation that the address is different then the one i booked. (but not clearly described, as i never thought to pay attention to a secondary address) Very deceiving, had to pay for another taxi 12 euro to go to the secondary location, if i want to go back to the main location that all the main pictures are based on (rooftop bar and jacuzzi) that will be another 12 euro. Overall facilities where very nice but the secondary location offer was not what i thought i was getting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Nice hotel very close to the Verona Arena

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location Cleanliness Very helpful staff
Cons: No
Location: Excellent location very close to the Verona Arena, and close to all the other major Verona attractions.
The whole hotel experience at Hotel Milan and Spa was just great from the moment we arrived. The hotel staff greeted us very cordially, took out our luggage from our car and parked the car - very much appreciated by us. Throughout our stay, the helpful hotel staff politely answered all of questions, and provided us with needed accessories. Upon our departure the staff provided us with very important information for our next destination, had our car loaded with our luggage and offered us refreshments to bring along with us for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic location and great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: The spa area
Location: Close to the arena, Piazza Bra and other lovely Piazzas. Juliet's balcony, tomb etc all within easy walking distance.
The location of the hotel is excellent, right next to the arena and close to the major attractions of Verona. Roof top terrace offers great views over the arena and Piazza Bra but the "spa" is non existent apart from the roof top hot tub. ( our only criticism) The staff were excellent, always greeting you with a smile and welcome. They were able to answer all our questions and nothing was too much trouble for them, especially the breakfast manager Deeptha. Rooms are small compared to some hotels but they are comfy, clean and well supplied with towels, toiletries etc.