Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bait and switch

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel canceled our fully paid reservation the day of our arrival and sent us to their highly inferior sister facility. No offer of refund or adjustment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Clean and friendly hotel in the city centre. Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A real nightmare experience.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Dirty hotel room, which was really really small. Multicolour LED lights in the shower, view from room was remarkably horrible (see pic). We asked to check out, which they wouldn't allow, then did allow, then didn't allow - so we called Expedia who were brilliant with us and dealt either he agresdive owner directly. I really don't revomnend the hotel and am gobsmacked it has 'spa' in its title... there's a jacuzzi (cracked and uninvitng) in the middle of a bar area which no one in their right mind would use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milano in Verona

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Verona but I didn't like the fact that I was told after I booked for four people the apartment was not where the hotel was. The reason I booked Milano was because of the view from the rooftop bar with the arena . We had to pay double fare for the taxi to take us from the train station to the hotel and then to the apartment . Other than that the apartment was very nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Fantastic stay. Perfect location, hotel is very comfortable with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Great location and loved the bard upstairs. We also enjoyed the music from the shows at the amphitheater,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Roof terrace - what a view. gorgeous!
Verona is an absolutely beautiful city. Will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Close to centre of town

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel and also that we were made to feel welcome by the staff. The croissant at breakfast were the best we had on our short break.
Cons: The only downside of the hotel was the room size, although this is a standard in inner city hotels in older European cities.
Location: Very close to the Arena and within walking distance of many of the major attractions that Verona has to offer.
We enjoyed a 3 night stay at the hotel, the hotel is located within walking distance of all the major attractions with views of the arena from the rooftop bar. The rooms although small were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and the stunning roof terrace with amazing views.
Cons: Nothing. We stayed in an Executive room, which was clean and comfortable with a large bathroom.
Location: Too many to mention, but the hotel is central to them all and they are all in walking distance of this hotel.
Beautiful Hotel. A lovely roof terrace with stunning views over Verona. Very friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble, went out of their way to help. Delicious breakfast. Lovely room and very clean and comfortable. Right in the centre of Verona and very close to all the main attractions and the Piazza Bra which is the main square in Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We visited the Hotel Milano on our mini-moon during the last week of May. We found the hotel to have an excellent location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable - we opted for a deulux room, however, some parts of it were a little shabby. There was a knob missing from the wardrobe door, and the room card was difficult to insert into the slot in order to get the electric to work, but other than this, the room was very nice. The shower was something to behold - it had a mad disco light inside which made for somewhat of a talking point during the trip. The breakfast was very nice, as was the breakfast room and the breakfast staff. The rooftop terrace was lovely - it had a really relaxed atmosphere, although the drinks were expensive, it was worth it for the great view. Overall we would recommend the hotel, especially for its great location. Verona in general is expensive, and this hotel fits in with this - quite a costly five day trip overall, but with some lovely memories made.