Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel near city centre

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Our third December visit and everything is first class All the staff are superfect Look forward to returning next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford UK

Perfectly situated

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Perfectly situated, nice views from roof top terrace. Room clean, including ensuite. Breakfast adequate, nice coffee. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Best value Hotel in Veona

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very good attention, near to historic places, the spa area is great and the jacuzzi was perfect with views of the arena di verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It is right in the heart of town - easy to walk to the main piazza and nearby attractions. Nice rooftop bar and spa, though it was a bit chilly.
Location: Loved looking out the window in the morning to find the picturesque arena wall right there.
We were arriving by car and therefore needed parking. Somehow I had gotten the impression that we would be a little ways out of town in order for the hotel to provide parking. Not so. You do have to wend your way through some narrow one way lanes (GPS is indispensable). But when you find the hotel, just park in driveway and staff will park it in garage for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great experience. Close to the Coliseum and plenty of space for a family of four
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Difficult review to write, a good & bad experience

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff (onsite), quality of rooms, value
Cons: pre-stay customer service, room descriptions
Location: Nearby you have the castle (less than a minute walk), the amphitheatre (10 minute walk) the town centre (5 minute walk).
This is a very difficult review to write, as I think we saw the best and worst service from this hotel. Firstly, we were due to arrive at the hotel on the Sunday but my father passed away. I called the hotel to explain and was told we would have to pay a nights cancellation fee (we still wished to stay but to move our arrival from the Sunday-Tuesday). The hotel were perfectly within their rights to do so as per the T&Cs, but I would have shown compassion and not insisted on the additional charge. This did cause ill feeling over the booking. When we arrived the 'Deluxe Apartment for 4 people' was nothing like the room pictures on the website, the living space was very small and the beds were in the same room, we wanted a separate room for our children. We were moved three times before we (more or less) got what we booked; an apartment for 4 with separate sleeping spaces and a dining area for 4. At all times the hotel staff were understanding and courteous regarding our requirements, and were a credit to the hotel. It is also very well located and finished to a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice, clean hotel. Great location! Very nice

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a very nice visit to Verona and Hotel Milano was in a great location. The room was clean and the staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Super location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The hotel was great, the location was superb. The staff was delightful and helpful. The rooftop terrace was spectacular. The room however was too small to be comfortable and that was a big disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely hotel close to the Arena

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in an excellent location.The breakfast was very good with lots of choice and the staff were always very pleasant and helpful .
Cons: The lighting in the bedroom was not great.
Location: Could not get a better location a stones throw from the arena and all the cafes and major attractions.
We had a lovely stay in Verona.The hotel is easy to reach from the airport by catching the 199 airport shuttle to the bus station and then a local bus to the arena or during summer months the 164 will take you straight to the arena area.The end of October is a great time to visit as it is not as crowded as the summer months making it easier to get around all of the attractions and the weather is still pleasant enough to be able to sit out in the evening in the cafes and restaurants.Also it is a great location for visiting other places we took a bus to lake garda and peschiera which was a great opportunity to explore around the lake.It is also possible to visit Venice easily from this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Staff was friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Location is wonderful and view on top is amazing