Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jan

WORTH EVERY PENNY (EURO)!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights to attend the Verona Arena. As it was our 2nd visit to Verona (came last year for the opera) we wanted this hotel again. Location, ideal for the Arena, restaurants, sights, shops. Rooms, spotlessly clean, good size, comfortable beds, TV, mini bar & wifi. Bathroom, well equipped & with toiletries. Decor, very pleasant with restful colours. Reception area, comfortable sofas, air con, toilet/changing room. Breakfast, everything you could possibly want....and all with a smile. Plenty of good coffee. Staff, faultless! And that is everyone, nothing is ever too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by Happy Traveler from Illinois

Perfect locale for the Arena

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
by Allison

Perfect for a city break

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location on the edge of the old city centre with lots of restaurants a few minutes walk away and 10 minutes walk from the station. Clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff and very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel steps from Piazza Bra'

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the San Luca for two nights in late June 2017. The hotel has a great location literally two minutes from Piazza Bra' and five minutes from the Arena. The room was fairly basic but clean and quiet; it had a mini-bar, reliable free wi-fi, and a fairly comfortable bed. The TV would only show four public TV channels and nothing else. The all-you-can-eat breakfast is somewhat basic but tasty. A noteworthy amenity given the hotel's location is the parking garage--it comes at a premium and space is limited so make sure to reserve it in advance by emailing the hotel directly. The hotel may be expensive on days when the Arena hosts concerts (and the hotel will sell out) and the value-for-money ratio may drop then, but overall, our stay was pleasant, the experience was positive, and we would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

A nice place to stay for a visit to Verona

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fast check in. Clean rooms. Free wifi. Nice and reasonable breakfast included. Great location.
4 out of 5
by sepehr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A diamond in the rough

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything, except the size of the shower.
Cons: The size of the shower.
Location: 200 metres to the Arena.
Great location, great staff, great breakfast, great espresso, and great room. Only negative was that the shower was a bit tight, and I am not a big man. I was able to hone my Italian skills, as my second generation Italian was a bit rusty. Although the staff understood and spoke English, I insisted they communicate with me in Italian, just to test my memory. Did I mention that the espresso was Great?
5 out of 5
by Ramon

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel with friendly staff and the location is great, within walking distance of everything in the city center, shopping, restaurants, and touristic attractions.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Great little Italian hotel Very ecomonical.

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel San Luca perfect location. Two minute walk to Piazza Bra filled with restaurants perfect for watching the world go by. Bus stop for city tour and the Roman Arena are located in this piazza. Fifteen minute walk to Juilets balcony passing many shops. Beautiful city located on the river with fabulous coffee and food.