Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, very convenient

Posted Feb 5, 2017
A nice hotel just a few blocks from the Verona city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good place. I would stay there again. Right outside the gate to the main plaza. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff made it great, from the front desk to the housekeepers. Rooms were clean, special requests accommodated.
Cons: I wish the walls were thicker. You could hear neighbors and the streets below.
Stayed 4 nights to visit Verona. Staff was very friendly and helpful, making reservations and calling taxis on my behalf because of my limited Italian. Verona Old Town is very walkable to visit, good food, lots of shopping. The arena area is worth the walk and hike. Also happened upon the annual Christmas Market with many vendors. It was a fun opportunity to taste a lot of different foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

charming hotel, I walked everywhere

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff were kind, helpful and friendly. My room was small, clean and comfortable. Loved the marble stairs and crystal chandelier in lobby. And the best part was the location. I could walk to all the sites and the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great central location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location price breakfast staff free WiFi
Cons: Nothing if it means paying more
Location: Could not be more convenient, serious shopping, history and romance ( if you have the stomach for it)
I took the aerobus (6 euro, every 20 minutes) from the airport to the railway station. From there it was a 15 minute slow walk to the hotel. Friendly staff helped me check in. A nice room at a great price. It's less than 5 minutes slow walk to the arena and the main shopping street. Excellent breakfast was included, I would recommend you opt for this. I have stayed here twice now and will do so again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and very convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Central hotel, but not much outside noise. Parking was available below the hotel...the smaller the car the better! Breakfast was very good, particularly the spectacular display of fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent ancient town base

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The area was rich in tradition and history with fantastic eating venues and shopping opportunities. The hotel was in a great location as a base and it was easy to get around both walking and on city transport. The hotel was relaxing, spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable and staff were extremely helpful courteous and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely hotel in central location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Easy to find, right next to piazza bra and arena di Verona, easy to walk right around city. Room was comfortable and included a nice breakfast. No views though. most staff we encountered were helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verona arena is five minutes away

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to arena
clean, small, hotel located at about 5 minutes from the area, individual rooms are tight.