Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel in a perfect place.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed in Verona for a week and the Hotel was perfect. Buffet breakfast was good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and serviced every day. Plenty of places nearby to eat and Verona is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
A great base for our 5 night visit. As well as exploring the city itself and Opera we enjoyed Mantua by train and Soave by bus. Very friendly staff and exceptionally helpful breakfast ladies. Our room was very quiet, with good aircon and wifi. Location would be hard to beat for convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location and very quiet
Cons: Disability facilities
Location: Excellent
Perfect location for a short stay. Friendly staff and good hotel in general but in my opinion it is not a 4 stars. Breakfast quite basic and toiletries in the bathroom just minimal..no shampoo no conditioner, just shower gel and soap...nowadays people travel with hand luggage expect at least conditioner and shampoo as liquids are limited. I travelled with my mum in a wheelchair and it didn't fit on the lift..we had to leave the wheelchair in the bar in a corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Excellent central location, and helpful staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Selection on offer at breakfast could be widened.
Location: Lots of reasonably priced restaurants at the nearby Piazza Bra, also some interesting little eating places in the back streets.
Room was reasonable in size but a little disappointing when compared with the photos on the website. Very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Perhaps the main "plus" was the location, so close to the beautiful Piazza Bra and the Roman Arena. Breakfast was rather limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Amazing boutique hotel in the heart of Verona.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel is very conveniently located, just a few blocks from the center of Verona. The staff was very kind and helpful, the rooms were impeccable, and the breakfast was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to verona

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Was a lovely stay in Verona, hotel San Luca was nice and close to the old town. The staff were very helpful. I had a single room, the bed was a little hard but not too bad. The room size is similar to other single rooms I've stayed in. Breakfast was very very nice. Lots of choice. Would recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Lovely, friendly hotel near historic centre

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, comfort,
Location: The hotel is in a side street near the centre. So well positioned for the arena, bars, restaurants, shopping and museums. Station 15 mins walk.
A warm, friendly reception from all staff. Excellent buffet breakfast with attentive staff. Foods were replenished right up to the end of service. Clean, well appointed room. Effective air conditioning. Nice quiet location along a side street, but really close to the centre. Would definitely return,
5 out of 5
by Jan

WORTH EVERY PENNY (EURO)!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights to attend the Verona Arena. As it was our 2nd visit to Verona (came last year for the opera) we wanted this hotel again. Location, ideal for the Arena, restaurants, sights, shops. Rooms, spotlessly clean, good size, comfortable beds, TV, mini bar & wifi. Bathroom, well equipped & with toiletries. Decor, very pleasant with restful colours. Reception area, comfortable sofas, air con, toilet/changing room. Breakfast, everything you could possibly want....and all with a smile. Plenty of good coffee. Staff, faultless! And that is everyone, nothing is ever too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by Happy Traveler from Illinois

Perfect locale for the Arena

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
by Allison

Perfect for a city break

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location on the edge of the old city centre with lots of restaurants a few minutes walk away and 10 minutes walk from the station. Clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff and very good breakfast.