Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC Canada

Great location, hotel staff very helpful

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, service
Had a great stay at Hotel San Luca - longer stay than expected due to injury and unable to fly back to Canada. All staff very helpful in every way. The location is excellent - really close to the Arena and old town, and lots of good restaurants within 10-15 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel close to the arena and old city centre

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Verona is a beautiful old city and the Hotel San Luca a great base to visit the sites from. It is a 15 minute walk from the Stazione Porto Nuova. The check in was quick and the room clean. The room was compact but adequate enough for a single traveller. The bed was really comfortable and there is a good air conditioning system. Big plus is the included breakfast which is varied unrushed and attended by a friendly and welcoming staff. I think this included in price breakfast is a must for all hotels. Verona has many attractive sites with the Arena and Chiesa SanZeno a must. Busy streets and piazzas give way to quieter ones in a typical old Italian centre.The bridges are beautiful. The restaurants many as are the tourists. All in all Verona é bella citta. I went to the football on the Sunday to see Verona v Lazio. Great atmospheric stadium is the Bentagodi the Verona fans very passionate although at the moment the team not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton Sussex

Nice hotel in the centre of Verona

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were so helpful
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: The hotel was very close to the centre of Verona and only a few minutes to the shops and public transport
We found the San Luca Hotel very pleasant and the staff were helpful Breakfast was enjoyable and the hotel was extremely clean We will be recommending to our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel in a perfect place.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed in Verona for a week and the Hotel was perfect. Buffet breakfast was good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and serviced every day. Plenty of places nearby to eat and Verona is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location and very quiet
Cons: Disability facilities
Location: Excellent
Perfect location for a short stay. Friendly staff and good hotel in general but in my opinion it is not a 4 stars. Breakfast quite basic and toiletries in the bathroom just minimal..no shampoo no conditioner, just shower gel and soap...nowadays people travel with hand luggage expect at least conditioner and shampoo as liquids are limited. I travelled with my mum in a wheelchair and it didn't fit on the lift..we had to leave the wheelchair in the bar in a corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Excellent central location, and helpful staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Selection on offer at breakfast could be widened.
Location: Lots of reasonably priced restaurants at the nearby Piazza Bra, also some interesting little eating places in the back streets.
Room was reasonable in size but a little disappointing when compared with the photos on the website. Very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Perhaps the main "plus" was the location, so close to the beautiful Piazza Bra and the Roman Arena. Breakfast was rather limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Amazing boutique hotel in the heart of Verona.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel is very conveniently located, just a few blocks from the center of Verona. The staff was very kind and helpful, the rooms were impeccable, and the breakfast was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to verona

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Was a lovely stay in Verona, hotel San Luca was nice and close to the old town. The staff were very helpful. I had a single room, the bed was a little hard but not too bad. The room size is similar to other single rooms I've stayed in. Breakfast was very very nice. Lots of choice. Would recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Lovely, friendly hotel near historic centre

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, comfort,
Location: The hotel is in a side street near the centre. So well positioned for the arena, bars, restaurants, shopping and museums. Station 15 mins walk.
A warm, friendly reception from all staff. Excellent buffet breakfast with attentive staff. Foods were replenished right up to the end of service. Clean, well appointed room. Effective air conditioning. Nice quiet location along a side street, but really close to the centre. Would definitely return,
5 out of 5
by Jan

WORTH EVERY PENNY (EURO)!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights to attend the Verona Arena. As it was our 2nd visit to Verona (came last year for the opera) we wanted this hotel again. Location, ideal for the Arena, restaurants, sights, shops. Rooms, spotlessly clean, good size, comfortable beds, TV, mini bar & wifi. Bathroom, well equipped & with toiletries. Decor, very pleasant with restful colours. Reception area, comfortable sofas, air con, toilet/changing room. Breakfast, everything you could possibly want....and all with a smile. Plenty of good coffee. Staff, faultless! And that is everyone, nothing is ever too much trouble.