Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Great location, amazing staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel is centrally located right near Piazza Bra, waling distance to everything. The staff is extremely attentive - the owner, front desk staff, breakfast staff, and the room was kept very clean. It's an older hotel which makes it extremely charming. I would definitely recommend it and stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
We are really happy for your good review about our hotel and our staff. We hope to see you again in Verona and in Hotel Torcolo. Thank you. Directions and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good, right in the old part of Verona. All the sights were in walking distance. The staff at the hotel were very helpful, giving us a map of town and marking on all the places to visit. Plenty of good restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
We are really happy for your good review about our hotel and our staff. We hope to see you again in Verona and in Hotel Torcolo. Thank you. Direction and staff
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Good choice.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful small family run hotel. Great service. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for your good review. Hotel Torcolo
5 out of 5
by Mark

Perfect

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
This place was perfect, and what I mean is that it's in a perfect location, rooms where very comfortable and very clean. With the most perfect hosts. The staff was fabulous. They made you feel like family, they went out of their way to help you. The hotel is not the Ritz, but then again the Ritz doesn't belong in Italy. I would stay here again in a second.
3 out of 5
by Micheline

Great location. Nice and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The good news about this hotel is it is close to everything. The really bad news is that is it close to everything. There are several noisy restaurants with people eating and drinking till the wee hours of the morning. Then when you finally fall asleep the garbage and bottle recycling come at the crack of dawn. The beds were very uncomfortable. Kind of like sleeping on a concrete platform. But the great thing is that the staff are SUPER nice and very helpful. They made us feel welcomed and always had a smile for us as we went in and out. Despite the noise and uncomfortable beds I had a wonderful time in Verona. My guess is all the hotels are surrounded by noise and people so there isn't anything to be done about that. But new mattresses are in order!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you very very much for your review . We hope to meet you again in the future in Verona. Best regards, Hotel Torcolo
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful stay with charming hosts. Beds comfortable, breakfast tasty, dinner in attached restaurant good as well. Very convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your good review! We really enjoyed that you have stayed very well in our hotel and we hope to see you again soon! Hotel Torcolo & Staff
4 out of 5
by Pier

Great location. Polite staff. Parking nearby.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Polite staff. Parking is nearby at an extra cost. You'll have to carry your bags to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Lovely spot and lovely people! Great breakfast and close to the Arena!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You cannot get more central than Torcolo!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
For me, Torcolo was like home from home.. My Italian home. Diana, Silvia and Catherine, the hosts, were extremely professional, helpful and always with a genuine smile. I'd recommend Torcolo to women who are travelling solo or for a group of girls' culture and shopping trip. You'll feel safe - it is important. It is central but also very quiet. Also, it is good value for money! You can spend more on those beautiful Italian shoes...