Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

An excellent location but not a hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Position and cleanliness
Cons: Location Directions and property description
Location: Well located for all the major "attractions"
Verona is an old town and accommodation difficult to find in the high season. Opera Relais de Charm was located close to the Arena and the Romeo and Juliet Balcony etc which was its obvious attraction. It was very well presented once inside, the location was difficult to find and it was necessary to arrange Valet Parking to secure our vehicle. Whilst ideal for a short stay, facilities were limited and it would be better advertised as "Apartments" rather than a Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campo Grande, Brazil

Nive mini apartament

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice location, big rooms, with a complet kitchen with micro waves, plates, glasses, etccc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to all the sites. Lots of places to eat close by.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A stones throw from the Arena and Juliet's House. All other sites and piazza's are close by. The train station is about a 10 to 15 min walk.
Stayed at the Opera Relais de Charme for 7 nights. We had an apartment that sleeps 4. The apartment was very spacious, modern & clean. Staff are very helpful & friendly. I would definitely stay here again - Great location Train station is close by so we took day trips to Vencie (approx 1hr 20mins away) , Florence (approx 1hr 30mins) & Lake Garda ( approx 15 mins) - train ticket prices are reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Danilo, Hotel Management
Many Thanks for your review! soon in the city of love! Staff Opera Relais de Charme - Verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Just the best!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Classy spotlessly clean and a fantatsic location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Opera!
This was the jewel in our 2 week stay in Italy. Wonderful comfortable room for us as a family with a cute little balcony (we were in the Othello room). I didn't book it for the opera theme but it did add to the fun. An easy short stroll to the arena for the show and the lovely central town square was really close too. I can't recommend this place enough. As I said we were there with our daughter but I'd say spot on for a couple too. Treat yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Danilo , Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review! hoping to see you back soon to Verona. Opera Relais is at your disposal soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Good central location.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. Wonderful hotel. Wonderful city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Danilo , Hotel Management
We are happy that your stay at the Opera Relais was fantastic as the beautiful Verona! Many Thanks and soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, nice room
Cons: O
Location: Handy to shops, Roman arena.
Stayed overnight to attend opera. Due to leaving early the next morning, didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, or sign out at reception. However, very quick accommodation by staff to make up sofa bed, explain alternate arrangements for check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport South Wales

Very good hotel in the centre of Verona

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very comfortable room and very clean with air conditioning. Very quiet as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Family of 4 from Canada

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This is a fabulously located hotel - conveniently close to everything (steps from arena). It was the perfect size for our family, including two children (ages 7 & 4). happy that there was a lift for our luggage. New, modern, exceptionally clean. Highly recommend and gladly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Visit

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Centrally located, well appointed accommodation with breakfast - what's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina

Great location close to downtown Verona.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Modern and great service; location cannot be better in downtown walking area.
Cons: Speed up that elevator if possible; it is incredibly slow.
Location: everything is within walking distance. The arena is a must; we watched Opera Nabucco which was great.
Excellent location and great condition in this hotel within walking distance to the Verona arena and the downtown walking area. Parking is a challenge and have to rely on valet service. Otherwise, the stay was excellent, rooms modern and charming and staff super helpful. Totally enjoyable stay. Don't use that elevator though to get to the third floor where the lobby is located (and our room); it is the slowest elevator I have ever seen but useful to carry up luggage and disabled/tired guests.