Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location! Location! Location! Central to the town center this is a great hotel for a great value. Hotel was clean, breakfast great, and bar/lounge was excellent. We thought this was a perfect find in Verona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC Ohio

Perfect in every way

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Everything was fantastic during our stay. Rooms are so clean and beds our fantastic. The staff so kind and the bar loung was perfection. Loved Verona and WILL go back and stay at palazzo Victoria for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greece

Nice hotel for romantic escape

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The food is great and the rooms very comfortable. Convenient location.
Great place for couples. You do not want to get out of the hotel. Fantastic breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location centre of Verona

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, quite, great breakfast
Cons: Magnifying mirror in bathroom.
Location: Opera, museums, churches, gardens, train links to Venice, Milan and Lake Garda
Great hotel close to Arena and shopping. All major attractions within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star location with 4-star facilities

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedrooms and bathrooms need to be updated. Aircon needs a serious overhaul
The hotel is in an amazing location but the rooms are a little tired, bathrooms are very dated and the air con doesn't particularly work very well. Service was slow and they seemed a little understaffed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location for opera and exploring Verona

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel owners really helpful. Breakfast buffet really disappointing - unimaginative and not particularly appetising. Room was very spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Honeymoon!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We loved it! The location is amazing and you can come and go often if you need to stop at the hotel for something or to rest. The staff was really helpful and polite. We enjoyed breakfast outside and mimosas. Definetely want to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DERBY

VERONA PLACE OF THE GODS

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF,THE LINEN THE BAR,THE TOWELS
Cons: THE PRE OPERA DINNER
Location: REAL VERONA
A FINE HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION FOR VERONA ,FOR THE HISTORICAL SITES,THE OPERA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot, close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay in one of our favorite cities. Sites and restaurants were all within walking distance. It was a short cab ride to the hotel costing us only 14 Euros. Staff was very good and helped to book train tickets to next stop as well as recommend very good restaurants Would love to go back to see an opera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston and New York

Great Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning and some of the staff were not friendly
Location: all of the sites are within walking distance.
We experienced two extremes, so our rating is an average. The staff was very welcoming and actually upgraded us from a very TINY room (I had booked a deluxe room, so not sure what happened??). The new room was exquisite BUT the air conditioning did not work and the daytime temperatures were over 95 F. The first night, the staff did try to correct the situation but were unable to do so. During the next day, the problem seemed to be corrected but late in the night, the air conditioning failed again. When I called reception, I was actually screamed at and the clerk said "we know your room is hot, we can't fix it, and you can change rooms if you have a problem with that" in the most nasty manner. We did not want to change rooms at 1 am when we were leaving the next morning. The hotel is extremely convenient to the major sites of Verona.