Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Location location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great location for Verona..breakfast was always nice in the morning. I did not enjoy being in room 145 above the bar because Friday and Saturday nights they have a few jay and band playing loud music till midnight not good if you have been out all day and want an early start in the morning ..did complain Friday night they assured me it would be quieter the next night they lied. I phoned Saturday night they offered to.move me and my stuff at 10pm however did say they are a hotel and can play music I agreed with this statement then told them if that's the case don't put me on the first floor on top of the noise ..used the local train station to travel yo Venice milan and lake garda that's why I.needed my early nights because these were big excursions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Excellent Location but No Air-Conditioning

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The location of this hotel is located conveniently to many attractions and the arena area. However there was no air conditioning in the hotel as they said they do not turn on in October. Unbelievable! It was so hot in the room and they would not turn it on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location close to all the sights. Hotel probably geared more towards business clientele rather than tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location! Location! Location! Central to the town center this is a great hotel for a great value. Hotel was clean, breakfast great, and bar/lounge was excellent. We thought this was a perfect find in Verona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC Ohio

Perfect in every way

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Everything was fantastic during our stay. Rooms are so clean and beds our fantastic. The staff so kind and the bar loung was perfection. Loved Verona and WILL go back and stay at palazzo Victoria for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greece

Nice hotel for romantic escape

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The food is great and the rooms very comfortable. Convenient location.
Great place for couples. You do not want to get out of the hotel. Fantastic breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location centre of Verona

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, quite, great breakfast
Cons: Magnifying mirror in bathroom.
Location: Opera, museums, churches, gardens, train links to Venice, Milan and Lake Garda
Great hotel close to Arena and shopping. All major attractions within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star location with 4-star facilities

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedrooms and bathrooms need to be updated. Aircon needs a serious overhaul
The hotel is in an amazing location but the rooms are a little tired, bathrooms are very dated and the air con doesn't particularly work very well. Service was slow and they seemed a little understaffed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location for opera and exploring Verona

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel owners really helpful. Breakfast buffet really disappointing - unimaginative and not particularly appetising. Room was very spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Honeymoon!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We loved it! The location is amazing and you can come and go often if you need to stop at the hotel for something or to rest. The staff was really helpful and polite. We enjoyed breakfast outside and mimosas. Definetely want to come back!