Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carneys Point, NJ

Perfect setting for engagement plans!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
This hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of Verona and is host to the story of Romeo and Juliet. It is a very romantic location and was a perfect vacation to propose to my fiancé. The rooms are exquisite and the hotel staff is incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel. Central position.attentive staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Central. Lots of good places to eat nearby.
Lovely place to stay. Busy courtyard during day, but quiet at night even with street facing room. Very comfortable, with staff who could not do enough to make your stay special. Loved it and would not hesitate to recommend or stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Treated Like Royalty

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everything about this charming place was wonderful - from the greeting by the staff upon arrival, to the gorgeous room and the delicious breakfast.
Cons: Not a thing! Not one!
Location: There are restaurants, shopping, and historic sites all within walking distance - fantastic location!
From the time we arrived (the location was very easy to find) we were treated very, very well. Greeted with smiles and helpful staff. The room was gorgeous and very roomy and comfortable. The bathroom was huge, and well appointed. We had access to the courtyard (if you're a movie buff, you'll know which courtyard I'm talking about!) after all of the other visitors had left, which was SO fun. There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance, which is great. In the morning, breakfast is served at the requested time and is just wonderful. I cannot say enough nice things about this place and its staff - perfect!
5 out of 5
by Laura

A little bit of special by the balcony

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing hotel right in the midst of it all. Strange in that the front door is actually in the small courtyard which also features Juliet's balcony and is therefore so incredibly busy with people from about 8,30am to 7.30pm. However after that time you get the place to your selves and can soak in the balcony area in peace and solitude. The hotel itself takes full advantage of it's age and glamour. We had an Elegant room overlooking the balcony and courtyard which although a little noisy with the window open with the hum of the crowd talking below was beautifully quiet in the evening. Breakfast was served in our room but as the room was divided into a lounge area and bedroom, the meal was laid out beautifully on the big table in the lounge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The place to stay in Verona

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We were a bit nervous about choosing this Hotel for our silver wedding anniversary with all the reviews regarding the noise from the visitors to this famous courtyard. However it seems to be well managed and our room faced the street. Verona is generally noisy, we had a noisy drain inspection two mornings just under our balcony, so you can never win. We never saw the same staff from day to day, however they were all a mixed bag of friendliness. Our room was great, bathroom was a little tired but v clean. We had breakfast in our room, which was great. There isn't a restaurant so all the food comes from local producers. We couldn't believe how they were able to keep scrambled eggs, tea and coffee still hot. We'd love to go again!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Wonderful city break!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
My friend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights, and having booked the most cost effective room weren't expecting all that much. However we were wrong in our skepticism - our room was absolutely gorgeous! It was bigger than we ever anticipated, and the balcony was such a welcomed surprise. We spent a lot of time on it, with weather and views of Via Cappello to accommodate the privilege. The bed was comfortable and decoration luxurious, and needless to say we very much enjoyed the jacuzzi bath! The service was astounding, with someone on hand at all times to accommodate our needs. We found it particularly novelty that we had access to the courtyard at night. It was such an exclusive experience, and we weren't expecting to enter the hotel actually through the courtyard! The only thing we felt was that the room could have benefited from a kettle or cafetiere - we Brits can very seldom start the day without a cup of tea or coffee! Other than that, we were amazed, and hope to be back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Sam

Small and unique hotel in Giulietta's house

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Unique location in the middle of everything. Piece and quiet until 9 am when all tourist come in yard to visit Giulietta's house and touch her statue. Bed should be little better but breakfast in the room is excellent. Rooms with 2 floors and terrace are impressive. Everyone should have this experience in Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest small hotels ever!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The room, the bathroom with bathtub and jets, the bed, the very friendly and accommodating staff, the breakfast served in the room.
Cons: Price of parking is steep--25 euros for outside. Some standard breakfast items (mixed "salumi," fruit) are extra charge.
Location: The restaurant across the street (staff recommended) was fun. Go to the 4 historic churches (1 ticket), especially San Fermo via the river walk.
Wow! Ultra comfortable hotel--large rooms, beautifully decorated with traditional furniture, great bed, lovely bath with jacuzzi tub. Most accommodating staff--they park your car, schlep your bags, etc. Located in an "unusual" place: on a courtyard alleged to contain Juliet's balcony. During the day it's packed with lovesick teenagers taking pictures and leaving graffiti and post-its, but the tourist are locked out at night and they don't bother you. Meanwhile, this is an extraordinary hotel in a charming city (has a mini-coliseum, a castle with moat, and some good Romanesque churches--our thing) with very good food and interesting shopping. Our room had a fresco in a niche and lots of storage space. They serve breakfast in the room, complete with white table cloths. All for a very reasonable price. We were very glad that we had booked three nights here, and we'd probably go back just for the hotel--not sure when we enjoyed a hotel stay more.