Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

Beautiful Verona and Residenza Carducci

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay with a very welcoming host. Perfect spot with great recommendations by the host of what to see and where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Lovely apartment in historic inn

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very warm and friendly welcome from the owners Giovanni and Michael.
Cons: Maybe a few more cushions would improve comfort on the sofa and chairs.
We loved staying in this apartment, which is situated in Veronetta, just across the river from the main sites in the city centre. We always try to find a location in a part of town where most people you encounter are local residents, rather than tourists. Staying here was great. There are numerous small food shops and cafes nearby, and it was just 5 minutes across the bridge to some superb inexpensive restaurants, again not too touristy. The apartment is spacious, well furnished with antiques from the original family home and a modern kitchen area with everything you might need.
5 out of 5
by John

Verona stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
great hosts, convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted May 10, 2017
Perfect location, friendly host, ckean and comfortable. easy to reach all Verona sights, restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent suite close to all attractions in Verona

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We arrived from Milan at Train station Porta Nuova; got a bus ticket for 1.30 each person at ATV and took bus #73 from platform B1; just across the station. 15 mins later we arrived. Looked for 25c (it has a sign on the wall that says B&B Residenza Carducci) Found the door bell and voila. A sweet lady opened the door for us and walked us to our suite in 2nd floor. No elevators but not a problem, just a few manageable steps up. You have all you need here, the place is flawless. The area is safe and convenient restaurants, markets just steps away. We walked everywhere. However bus tickets are easy to get at tobacco stores. I look forward to stay here again next time in this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay in Verona in a lovely old building very near the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and welcoming

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This accommodation was spacious , close to all facilities and near centre of Verona. The kitchen was excellent as we had been eating out for 5 weeks so were able to cook for 2 nights. Fresh produce was available only 50 metres away. This property just oozed old world charm. The owner Giovanna made us feel very welcome and nothing was a problem. We parked in a side street at a garage for 10 euro per day. We would have loved to have stayed on for another couple of days but had to move on. Fiona, Australia
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Easy walking location to all major tourist sites

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Friendly & accommodating hosts. English speaking. Assisted with local resident car parking pass. Complimentary laundry room. Complimentary tea, coffee and refreshments. Good heating. Provided Map for local area. Would stay again.