Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Comfortable B&B with great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Great location, convenient parking.
This well-run B&B has a great location near a convenient underground parking garage. The location is steps from Piazza Bra, the Roman Arena and everything else. The reception is not always staffed, so you need to let them know when you plan to arrive. Rooms were comfortable, although with a small shower. The staff was very helpful with recommendations. Verona is a beautiful city. Can't wait to return and would definitely stay again at Residenza Cuordiverona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, Canada

A comfortable room in the centre of it all.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Location: The location is just around the corner from Piazza Bra, with a very short walk. Most tourist stops are within walking distance.
This B&B is in an almost hidden location in the middle of the action, just around the corner from Piazza Bra. Just out of the way enough to avoid most of the noise of the tourist area. The room was very clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast area over looking a nice piazza. The staff were wonderful and very helpful when needed. We would certainly stay here again when we return to Verona.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is s pretty place once inside. Our room was Green Room and it is ok for maybe 1 or 2 nights but we found it cramped for 4 nights. I would recommend asking for Violet or blue room / violet is larger and blue room has a balcony. It would have been nice to have a full length mirror in the room but there was one in corridor. Also wifi was very weak and doesn't work well in the room. Better in reception. Also breakfast only served from 9 til 20 and staff do not turn up til just before 9 so we went out to get coffee as we wake up early. Location is amazing. Couldnt be beyter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was in a great location. Probably it's best feature. Minimal amenities, minimal breakfast and a bit disconcerting to be the only people in the building over the weekend.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Lovely comfortable place close to the city centre.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay in Verona. Close to the city. Comfortable, spotless and friendly. Great to stay in a single room (Orange room) that has a double bed, nice bathroom and some space. Lovely decoration and run by helpful friendly people. Everywhere was clean and tidy and as a solo traveller I felt totally safe both in the b&b and in Verona. Easy 20 minute walk from the station ( I caught the aerobus shuttle from the airport.) Breakfast is italian... pastries, bread, cereal and coffee ( don't expect an international hotel bacon and eggs!). Only minus was the noise of other thoughtless residents at night (no change there) and the hardness off the pillows! Bed was very firm which i didnt expect to like but it really helped my bad back! I'd definitely recommend the b&b and would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Residenza Cuordi Verona was perfect. Rosaria and her staff create a very relaxing and comfoetable environment for their residents. The room was clean and charming, the breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and every attention to detail is given to your stay. The Residenza is walking distance to the Arena, there is parking adjacent to the hotel, and you can get around without a car from the Residenza quite easily to all of Verona's historic sites and shopping. I recommend the Residenza Cuordi Verona very very highly and will return if I am ever in Verona again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Wotif
I could not have chosen a better place to stay in Verona. Close to everything, clean, tidy, personal and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great location, Beautiful B&B + Stay Here!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful and comfortable b&b. Great location, great host.... would definitely stay here and recommend it.