Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room but strong chemical smell because no air circulation.
Managed by restaurant. Restaurant closed on Sun & Mon so no assistance when needed. No natural light or air in room. Fan remote missing 2 of 3 days so like airless crypt. Cafe for breakfast closed Monday. No success with wifi even when alternate code provided first day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but noisy

Posted Jul 23, 2017
First impressions very good. Woken up at 8 am by loud drilling from next door which continued until 5 pm. Them noisy neighbours parting from midnight.
5 out of 5
by Maurice

Bergamo Apartment

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very spacious, well-equipped, clean and comfortable apartment about a 20 min walk from the station and providing a good base for exploring Bergamo old and new - which are both well worth visiting. The lady in the office was extremely helpful. Milan is a 50 min train ride away. Good restaurants and bars abound, people are very friendly and we never found a meal anything other than excellent. Bergamo airport is a short and frequent bus ride away from the train station and the only negative aspect of the visit was, of course, the Ryanair experience - but we can't blame Antico Borgo for that! The airport, if you don't know it already, has an amazing range of shops, bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Margaretta

Nice

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is cool in that it is not a typical hotel, a huge building with lots of rooms. Instead we checked in at a restaurant and were walked to our hotel room, which was down the road. This was really cool and the room was lovely. However we were told there would be a separate living room and daily housekeeping and there was neither. Still a nice stay overall though, the restaurant is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

cosy hotel in the centre

Posted Dec 18, 2016
nice hotel located central and very easy to reach from train station. Very clean, new refurbished and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Made us very welcome
Cons: Checking into the hotel, was not easy.
Location: Very good location, excellent for train and bus station.
Bergamo is a lovely location, Cita Alta worth visiting on evening. Excellent transport links for days out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment in Bergamo

Posted Oct 23, 2015
I wasn't expecting an apartment, so was really pleased to have so much space. This is a great place to stay in Bergamo, easily accessible to anywhere in town. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you:-)
5 out of 5
by wonjong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ivana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenny

An excellent choice

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
It is a lovely flat. Quiet, and safe and with all the self catering facilities you need, from sharp knives to the balsamic vinegar! Conveniently located with a supermarket and bars really close. For a long weekend it was perfect. We will definitely use it again.