Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz, Germany

Posted Sep 20, 2019
The hotel is in a great location - about a 10 minute walk to the funicular that takes you up to the Old Town (Citta Alta). Many restaurants within walking distance. Our room was spacious, clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom spotless! Breakfast was good too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2019
Very good hotel in a great location both for station And the town. Room very spacious, all staff pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2019 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2019
Good location, nice breakfast. Rooms a little dated but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2019 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2019 on Hotels
Perfect location for shopping, Citta Alta, the station and bus route to the airport. The room was really spacious and clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a varied choice for breakfast and all the staff were very helpful. Our only (slight) criticism would be that the water for tea at breakfast was not boiling hot, only warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2019 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally impressed!

Posted May 1, 2019 on Hotels
We had just a overnight stay before travelling to lake Garda and we were totally impressed with everything from checkin in , breakfast and checking out the staff were so attentive and very informative so we’ll done and I would recommend highly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2019 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations We would be delighted to welcome you back Our kindest regards Cristina Customer Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2019
Great location. Good restaurants within easy walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2019 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations We would be delighted to welcome you back Our kindest regards Cristina Customer Service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2019 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back Our kindest regards Cristina Customer Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2019 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Igshaan, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in “Bergama Bassa” with helpful staff

Posted Jan 21, 2019 on Hotels
The Hotel is very close to the Bergamo train station. Although it is not located in the historical center (Bergamo Alta), it is easy to reach from the hotel to the historical center and other attractions in Bergamo. The staff is helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2019 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations. We would like to thank you for remarking our great position and the professionality and kindness of our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bergamo hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2018 on Hotels
Always stay in this hotel when in Bergamo, a city we visit several times a year. It’s clean and comfortable, the service is always excellent and the hotel is convenient to both old and new parts of the city. Also the airport bus stop is at the front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2018 by Cristina Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations. We would be delighted to welcome you. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service