Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Seamus

cheap, clean - all that anyone needs in a hostel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
great location, free parking, small bar with coffee + tea facilities. Well worth the stay espically at the price. Would happily rebook this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jacqui from Cham, Switzerland

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our room and found the Hostel quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Nottingham

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find and in convenient location
4 out of 5
by Terence from Singapore

Indeed very centrally located

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hostel (this is not a hotel, though they also provide private rooms with attached bathrooms) is excellently located in close proximity to the Bergamo train station (only a short 10 min walk), and the central street in Citta Bassa where you can easily find restaurants and shops. If you wish, you could even walk to the Citta Alta funicular station in about 15 mins, passing by a pleasant neighbourhood on the way. They also provide free breakfast, though that is nothing to scream about as it only consisted of some pastries, bread, milk, juice, coffee/tea and butter/marmalade. Still, it served its purpose. Room and bathroom were clean, no complaints. My single room even came with a small balcony, though I did not use that as it was too cold.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Rotherham

Great hostel!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice, clean hostel. In a great location in the centre of Bergamo. Would strongly recommend this hostel.
5 out of 5
by Oswaldo from London

Very good stay for the price!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
The reception upon arrival was excellent. They had everything we needed from adapters to iron. Very attentive personnel in the breakfast room! I loved it! The only down side was that the smoking area was close to the lift and stairs and we could feel the smoke from the first floor which was where we staid and as we are allergic that was a really bad feeling. But apart from that, the hotel in overall was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Best hostel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: For the price--you got to be kidding.
Location: As above. Really central.
Without doubt the best hostel I've stayed in. Friendly, knowledgeable staff: couldn't be more helpful. Great, central location (sights, transport, restaurants, cafes, etc). Recently refurbished rooms (twin bedded rooms compare with any budget hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naumann from Australia

Will stay here again!

Posted May 24, 2012
Great Hostel - so much better than i had ever expected. Awesome, clean room. Free wi-fi. Breakfast provided. And so close to everything in Bergamo! What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Central Hostel Bergamo

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
I had a lovely time in Central Hostel Bergamo. Friendly and very helpfull staff .Thank you for everything. Ella.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

recommend

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
10mins walk from train station, easy to find. 3mins from the bus stop to the upper town. near the main road but quiet. room is clean and confortable. breakfast included, price is reasonable. will recommend to stay.