Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kristine

Very authentic hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very good. Very friendly staff. Hotel is very stylish. But we had bad experience with upper neighbours. They were very loud and it was very difficult to snooze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a short break

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very good place to stay in central Bergamo. Comfortable rooms,friendly welcome.They picked us up and returned us to the airport which took all the stress out of getting there,Great
4 out of 5
by Johan from Linkeboa

Very cute and well run B@B

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
House complex where the B&B was located was very quaint and nice. Rooms very good too.
5 out of 5
by Gabriella from Salt Lake City

Very nice

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Very nice rooms and bathrooms. I recommend it!
1 out of 5
by Sophia Maclean from London

Noise

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Sadly I had the worst nights sleep of my entire trip. I had just returned from Milan where I performed (I am a part time musician with a day job) and was so looking forward to staying at this beautiful hotel. I stayed on a Friday night and a group of Irish arrived at 12.30am in the morning and proceeded to talk loudly outside my room until 2am. Unfortunately they then got up at 8am and took over the whole bed and breakfast themselves making it very awkward and embarrassing for me as a lone traveller to have breakfast which I basically in the end skipped. I stuffed a bread roll in my mouth and headed up the mountain to the old town. Very stressful. Because check out is at 11/12 I wandered the whole day on my own feeling exhausted as I had nowhere to go before heading to the airport in the afternoon. I would not recommend this hotel for lone travellers.
5 out of 5
by AM from Hertford

Friendly convenient hotel with character

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. On the day of our departure, we had to leave before breakfast service and we were given the option of having the breakfast left in the fridge in our room or made 'out of hours', which was a nice touch. The room was large, spacious and a pleasant character feel to it. If we visit or pass through Bergamo again we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from Manchester, UK

Great hotel for a family

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: not being able to stay longer
It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in.Right location,very clean with friendly staff.Everything you need for the perfect holiday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Iwona

Central Bergamo

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
Its a small hotel with quite spacious room. About 25 minute walk to the old town up on the hill. Kids loved he gelato place right by the hotel. There is a minibar/fridge, a room fan. Staff spoke some English, better in person than via telephone, but very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Rod

Lovely B & B

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels
The lady who owned the B & B was very helpful and spoke very good English. The breakfast was 3 euros and was eggs, cheese, cold cuts and fruit. She can also arrange pick-up at the airport, if required. On the whole, a really nice place to stay, a very pleasant owner, secure and good location.